Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-18 - 1:11 p.m.

Hongry, hongry

Ding dong me didn�t really think ahead and don�t have anything deeelishus to eat here at work. I had a banana and I just zapped a soy burger but I am out of buns so it was kind of blah.

I made the cutest Halloween decorations yesterday. MC and I had seen the idea at this Harvest Fest a few weeks ago. I took pumpkins and drew faces on them. I would have much rather painted them but apparently I don�t have my paint stuff at my parents, so Sharpie had to do. Anyhew, then I took a drill and drilled a ton of holes all over the �head� part and stuck in dum-dum suckers so it looks like hair or something sticking out all over. They did turn out quite cute despite the not-so-snazzy sharpie-ed faces. We got �Boo�ed� which means we got a little poem and a treat and a boo sign for the door, so now we have to Boo two other neighbors, so they will be getting sucker-head punkins, as did the Barker family.

I went to Jon�s last night. It was just so nice and relaxing to hang out with him, be with him, talk to him. I told him about the frustrations that I have been having. Although our relationship has been wonderful, very open, honest, committed, all the good things, nothing is perfect. I don�t know if he thought I was just going to sit around like a puppy waiting for him to either give me a treat or tell me to go lay down, but I think he now realizes that is not the case. Anyway, I woke up at 4:00 this morning and he was writing I love you on my back. It still makes me sad. He told me yesterday for the 800th time that he was pretty sure no on the kid issue�I asked him if that was his final answer. Of course it isn�t.

I am so delighted-I got a call from my old work pal Amy this morning�and then she called me back while I was en-route from lunch and we are going to schedule lunch or drinks or something-yeah!!! We love Amy!

I think WW is going to be happy to see my piggy ass back this week. It�s been a rough week of delicious treats like spinach dip, taco dips, a couple little bags of chips and some cheesecake at grandpy�s party. I am very disappointed in myself for not having a little more (ok, or any) self control!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far