Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-19 - 12:38 p.m.

Doh�

I took a digger yesterday. A big one�in public, but it was only witnessed by one person, Beth, the friendly Walgreen�s cashier. When I walked into Walgreens, the mat by the front door was folded over. Aha, I thought-I will straighten it so no one trips on it. And when the sliding door opened, it straightened itself out. So when I walked out the door again, it must have folded over again, thus causing me to trip. When I say trip I mean I was laid out. Beth came zipping around the corner to see if I was ok. I caught myself with my left hand index finger, right forearm and knee. I am now sporting a nice bruise up and down my right arm and a skinned knee. I�m surprised I didn�t rip my pants. Luckily, for emergency purposes, sliding glass doors open like regular doors if you push on them, because otherwise my stupid head would have probably gone through said door. Nice�

Ann and I went and grabbed a little chow (very little) and a couple of beers. I had about 20 diet coke�s, so I feel just fine and dandy today. I have kickball tonight but I think it�s going to get a little chilly willy for me. Jon may or may not show up�I think I guilted him into it as he hasn�t been to one of my games at all this fall and I told him it would have been nice to see him there. I have only gone to about 100 of Jake�s games (not because I felt obligated, because I wanted to). On the plus side, my sweetest day gift of a new license plate holder came in and he said he�d install it for me. Ain�t that sweet?

I dropped my two pumpkins with all of the suckers stuck in them (kind of like hair) this morning on their unsuspecting recipients. They did turn out really cute except I wish I had painted the faces instead of marker-ing them. At each of the houses, a little kid answered the door so I was glad. I picked the houses based on the size of swing set in both and I was successful as they did have kids. It was kind of weird to walk up to a stranger�s door at 7:00 in the morning, plop down a pumpkin and run back to the car and drive away.

Have a good one!
Jessica

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far