Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-11-20 - 12:36 a.m.

As we last reported on 10/28 (that date is important) at 2:11 AM, "Baby P and I are getting along pretty well today except the fact that I almost cried unloading my cart o' Target crap - after 2 laps around the whole store, I could hardly push my little cart out to the car as I was having some type of nasty side-ache, contractiony thing." That my friends is because I wasn't having any contractiony thing, I was having the real deal McNeil - I was in labor and didn't know it...and it continued on Saturday, repeating the same scenario but at Kohl's this time (after a breakfast outing, trip to Oconomowoc for a football game, and then taking the kids to lunch afterwards).

So on 10/28, Karalyn Marie was born! The last 3 weeks have flown by...the pea nut is doing great. She has a hell of a set of lungs on her and isn't afraid to let it be known when she is awake and/or wanting someone to come and rescue her from basinette land.

I am doing fine, just fed her and was trying to get sleepy as she will be back up at 3:30-ish for her middle of the night snack. I will blog more about my new role as mom and short-term-disability collector in the next few days. If I don't get to it beforehand, Happy Turkey Day!

(and good luck to Zach at his tourney next weekend Windy!)

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far