Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-04-23 - 8:16 a.m.

It's been a while...

I was reading a friend's blog the other day and thought you know what, I have probably not blogged in what, a year and a half. So I probably have some pent up blog topics to spout off about, so here goes. I have forgotten all my fancy tricks for embedding links and all that jazz, so html for dummies here I come.

I was pretty sure I was going to get fired on Wednesday. I do a good job and I work hard most of the time but I am not making my sales number. Period. Nor is anyone else on my team but I am the newbie so if they stack rank us and look at seniority, I'd be the first to go. So I was ready for my boss to pull his little Infinity in the driveway instead of our usual 1 on 1 conf call. However, I called him in Chicago and he picked up the phone- hooray!

Jon and I (against our better judgement) are going to Las Vegas next weekend. I can not wait - 3 days of hanging out just the 2 of us in lovely weather in the world's best adult playground.

I will have to come up with a list of stories to tell, I'll work on that over the next few days. In the meantime if anyone still reads this, here you go!

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far