Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-21 - 10:01 a.m.

Life is good

Last night, Jon and I went to Steve and Barry�s. Holy schnikes, that store is way bigger than the one I have been to in Buffalo. I found 2 sweatshirts that I really liked, a Wake Forest one and Everyone loves an Irish Girl but I resisted temptation and didn�t buy either. Jon is taking the kids there tonight, maybe he�ll surprise me with a sweatshirt but I won�t hold my breath. So it was almost 9:00 and I was starving, so we went to Webb�s for their 88 cent deal�burgers, fries or sodas for 88 cents, what a deal. Dinner was $7.55 as I splurged and got hashbrowns instead of fries for a whopping $1.35.

I am back on the Harry Potter bandwagon, along with the rest of the free world. I read the first three then got off the bandwagon. I bought book 4 this week so I guess I will be finishing up the series. I didn�t take the free pair of H.P. glasses at Wal-mart though-I think that they were just for those buying the new behemoth.

I got this idea from another blogger�you are supposed to take pictures of them but I am NOT going to go that far�

What�s your specialty dinner?
I am pretty good at various dips and apps, and am a better baker than cook, but I would say Chicken Italiano�stuffed chicken breasts with goat cheese, homemade roasted red peppers and saut�ed spinach, breaded, then browned in oil and baked. It�s a pain in the a$$ but sooo yummy especially with my Buca mashed potato recipe

Food you always have in your house?
LOTS of spices and various rub type things, kraft shells and cheese, a 5 lb. Bag of penne pasta, cereal that I buy, eat once and toss

Favorite Appliance?
Well, besides B.O.B. (ha ha), it would be the kitchenaide mixer that I salivated over for years and finally got as a wedding shower gift. It is even listed in my divorce decree as the ex wanted to have it and I told him because I was so broke from supporting his ass for years and taking on his debt that I couldn�t afford to replace it so he let me keep it

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far