Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-22 - 8:20 a.m.

Sleepy head

I was apparently very sleepy this morning. Not only did I oversleep, but I slept through my alarm. No wonder I had a dream that I was hanging out with Bob and Brian and Carrie from Lazer�.because I had been listening to them in my sleep for about a half hour. Wacky. I was so tired yesterday � I came home from work, read my Harry Potter book for a little bit and took a nap until 7:30. I can�t tell you the last time I did that. Then, back in bed by 11, with a little help from my friend Trazadone, I was zonked until 6:30 and I came flying out of bed and then couldn�t find anything to wear, you know how that goes plus I had to wash my hair because I didn�t wash it yesterday and shave my legs because I didn�t shave them yesterday and I am going to get my crotch hair ripped out by my waxer to the stars at lunch today and I hate doing that with hairy legs.

I am looking forward to this weekend. Tomorrow is Jon�s birthday. I rented a Mustang convertible (and I really hope it is a cool color) and we are taking the kids to Madison for the night, I have a free room with my hotel points. I think that the kids are also looking forward to it, which is a pleasant change of pace because being kids when hanging out with Jon and I, usually nothing excites them nor do they seem to enjoy or appreciate too much.

My dad had a chat with me last night. I think that I have gotten to the crux of the issue that he seems to have with Jon. He thinks that Jon has no money and is mooching off of me. Au contraire mon freir (I took Spanish, not French�can you tell?). Then, went on to tell me that if we got married and then divorced, I would have to pay him maintenance. I went on to tell him that no, I would not, he makes almost as much as I do and probably just as much as either Shannon or Chad. That kind of shut him up. My parents have always told me that it doesn�t matter how much money you make, as long as you enjoy what you do. Both Jon and I really like our jobs. Am I getting rich? No but it�s fine, both of our jobs are fine. Then why does my dad come at me with crap like this? Same thing with me�he keeps telling me I should be making 6 figures (working on it�), I have my MBA and I am wasting it doing what I am doing. I LIKE my job, LOVE what I sell, enjoy my customers. Isn�t that worth a lot? I think so. Then don�t feed me this line about doing what you enjoy and not worrying about the amount of money because it obviously is important�TO YOU.

Same thing with physical appearances. My mom has made some references to Jon�s height or lack there of. My dad has made some references to Jon being �out of shape�. Well, actually he is in better shape than I am�my parents have always told me that looks are not important, it is the kind of person you are on the inside. Guess that falls under the �do as I say, not as I do� category because apparently they are important�TO THEM. Jon can hop on his bike and ride 25 miles. I don�t think I can do that� Jon is so damn cute with the best smile, and the cutest blue eyes and I don�t care if he is 1.5� shorter than I am. I don�t care if he is a little chubby�if no one has noticed, so am I. Would they not want someone to like me or love me because I am 40 lbs overweight? Didn�t think so.

(stepping off of soap box)
Ok, that�s about it�I shall report in with my weekend of Mustang fun on Monday. Have a great weekend!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far