Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-27 - 5:16 p.m.

25 things I have done since April 7th

1. Went to Toronto (just flew in and drove to Buffalo, nothing exciting)
2. Not blogged
3. Saw Niagara Falls, went on the boat ride, threw away the souvenir poncho
4. Realized that Jon and I are at different places in our lives, I want kids, he doesn�t want any more. That makes me sad. And cry.
5. Bought a really cool sweatshirt that announces me as a member of the Girls Drinking Club and says Outdrink the Boys on the back
6. Went to mass to celebrate my parent�s 35th anniversary
7. Found out my college boyfriend FINALLY moved out of his parents house�in with a girl no less!
8. Had a big �ol Sunday afternoon roadtrip/beer drinking hee-haw of a time with Jon in Holy Hill/Erin/Merton
9. Had myself a wee old time in Philly hanging out (yet behaving myself) with a sassy Irish lad (named Brian IV�of course another Bryan/Brian) from North Jersey on business no less�
10. Went to a kickass restaurant in Buffalo called Jack Astor�s
11. Saw It�s Just a Game Focker play kickball (0-3) which looks like a reincarnation of the original Super Fatty Bliss team then stayed out with Jefferson Focker and Natalie Focker until 3:30 in the morning eating french toast and Webb�s hashbrowns
12. Won $10 on a 10:1 odds bet with the stupid boyfriend of the owner of the Double Gee (ha ha�Brewer�s fan, take that)
13. Had a lovely dinner in Kenosha with my pals since 6th grade MC and Martha, although I guess they still consider me the �new kid� since they have been friends since 5th grade. Maybe after another 20 some years of friendship, they will forget about that little year difference
14. Had a very nice pedicure, now the owner of bright pink toes
15. Saw the movie Sideways, really liked it
16. Read the Book �We thought you would be prettier�True Tales of the Dorkiest Girl Alive� by Laurie Notaro and LOVED it, it made me laugh and laugh even outloud
17. Vowed to read everything every written by Laurie Notaro
18. Gotten very angry with Jon because he refuses to go on vacation from August � March during his son�s football and basketball seasons
19. Decided I would go on vacation without Jon because I have 2 free airline tickets that I need to use
20. Hung out with my friend�s the Kraatz�s, had a lot of laughs
21. Babysat for Ellie and Annie, took them to Chuck E. Cheese (bad idea) and then to McDonalds because there wasn�t enough pizza to go around and we had to supplement with fries and orange drink
22. Spent a lot, lot, lot of time thinking
23. Came to a few conclusions�will share later.
24. Turned 33.5
25. Got my booty moving at work and got re-motivated

Thanks for reading!
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far