Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-09 - 1:44 p.m.

She lives�

I have been a busy little girl. Last week, I attended a wedding, which culminated in the 46 year old groom dancing about for several songs sans shirt, then got sick on Sunday with the flu, was up all night, cancelled my appointment in Indiana Monday AM, drove to Indiana in the afternoon, went to dinner with a dealer, then spent 2 days doing in-servicing in South Bend. Then for some real fun, I packed �er up and went to Michigan for the rest of the week including a tradeshow in Frankenmuth, which is Michigan�s Little Bavaria. I also stayed in a �german style� hotel including leiderhosen and stupid hat clad waiters and every woman in the joint wearing a little german dirndl getup. About 24 hours and I was more than full of Bavarian charm and it was time to get the hell out of there.

So, I went to Davison to stay with my dear friends Tom and Kindell, drink beer, talk sassy and play (badly) euchre. This ended up with me missing my flight Saturday morning (whoopsie), and arriving home about 4 on Saturday instead of 12:30. Boo hiss.

Saturday, Jon and I went to the best house for a party ever. His friend Karin was turning 40 and he wanted to �stop by� her surprise party for a drink. This house is on 5 acres in the middle of New Berlin, with a 6-car garage MADE for a party. Jaegerbomb dispenser, full bar, heated garage, hot tub, big screen in the garage, beer can dispenser (formerly a pepsi machine), 2 huge bar tables with stools all around them, trails through the woods, a big fire pit, a little barn which also apparently is also used for partying, enough parking for 100 cars, and a bathroom with a urinal and their own stall-tactics ad thingie. What a blast. I hadn�t met Jon�s friends from high school and they were all so nice and fun. I was about ready to fall asleep, then we kept yapping and drinking and it was 1:00 before I knew it. I asked Karin if I could move in. She said yes, not realizing that I was serious.

About 15 people came up and told me how much they love Jon and what a great guy he was and how happy they were for him. This tells me that either Jodie was a real beyotch (which seems to be true) and/or I really have a good guy on my hands.

Yesterday, we had the family over for Mom�s day dinner, tenderloin and smashed potatoes. It went well. We did run into Jon's ex-rag I mean wife and she was a total snot and claims Jon called her at 12:15 on Friday. Um, yeah, dream on freak.

I found the BEST author ever, Laurie Notaro, about 2 weeks ago and have since read 3 of her books. If you think I am funny, she writes just like I think and is not afraid to look like a dork (also my speciality!)

Ok I am shuffling back to Buffalo this week so probably no new blogs from me.

Take care!
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far