Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-07 - 1:37 p.m.

Game over�

I am having a brain dead week I guess. I got totally lost in DC on Sunday (thanks Mapquest!) but the weather there was beautiful plus it�s cherry blossom time. What a boondoggle of a tradeshow. 2 hours of setup, 2 hours of takedown for a 3 hour crappy show that we probably got 6 leads out of if that. Not so great.

I was planning on making chicken enchiladas last night to bake tonight. It requires boiling up a chicken and picking the meat off of it which I am not a huge fan of. So I thought, aha. I�ll pick up a rotisserie chicken and save myself half of the work. I was starting to assemble the enchiladas when I realize I bought a BBQ chicken. I love Sweet Baby Ray�s but not in my enchiladas. So now I own 2 rotisserie chickens and have not assembled said dinner for tonight.

I ran to the grocery store to get the stuff for our office cookout today. This is the last time that Jessie the Do-Gooder rides again. On my way back, the girl behind me and I backed out at the same time and I t-boned both the doors on her Cavalier. Damage to Violet Pilot�one tiny scratch. God, I love SUV�s.

I am looking forward to the weekend. Jon doesn�t have his kids this weekend so hopefully we can spend some time together, as we have had Jake with us most of the time for the last 2 or 3 times that Jon was not supposed to have the kids. I would rather have him hanging out with Jon or with Jon and I then sitting at home while his mother goes out to the bars or whatever she does but some adult time will be nice too.

Have a good one!

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far