Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-24 - 3:12 p.m.

Blog if you want to�blog around the world

A couple of my pals have requested that I blog more. It�s not that I don�t like to blog, but sometimes I get caught up in things like work or eating bagels at work or taking smoke breaks and forget about it.

Well, I don�t have a lot to report. I guess I always say that and then write a page or so about what I do have to report so that�s probably a phrase that I misuse all too often.

I just wasted 20 minutes of my life on the phone with a horrendously past due customer who wants us to ship them stuff. They promised a check to us earlier in the week by tomorrow, however now the funds won�t be available until tomorrow�um not going happen, sister. We aren�t the first national bank of trusting someone who hasn�t made good on their past 3 months of payment promises.

I stopped for a drink last night with Luby and Neil after work prior to dropping off the baby girls� Easter baskets. Then I went to dinner with mother as father is out of town and it was very pleasant. Probably helped by the 2 tall captain diets I had after work and the 2 biggun� Blue Moons at dinner. Then I convinced my crabby, tired boyfriend to go out for a couple beers at the Double Gee. He didn�t like the fact that I ordered another beer when he wanted to go home but he�s much less crabby today than he was last night.

Tonight, Ann and I are going to Champps to watch UW-M vs. Illinois. I am excited, hopefully my alma mater UW-M will give them a run for their money.

I am bummed, my parents invited me to Puerta Vallarta with them, but I don�t have the cabbage to go right now, nor the vacation time. Bummer because I would love to go but a girl just has to pick her vacations and I have a lot planned for the summer, a trip to the UP/Mackinaw for 4th of July, camping for Memorial Day weekend, a trip to Jellystone with Jon and the kiddies in late July and a trip to Vegas in June for the big kiddies (that�s me and Jon).

I just had lunch w/ my pal Mike and his girlfriend Fletch. It was pretty good Chinese although it made me sick but that�s an usual occurrence for me�but for the first time in my WHOLE life, I had to use a plunger this morning. I know what you are saying�Jesster, not only is this a LOT of information but come on--you have never had to use a plunger? I don�t believe you but yep, it�s true.

I am puppy sitting next week for my bro�s dogs, Harley and baby Abby. Should be interesting as one still piddles in the house and my mom told me that my brother�s new gynormous king-sized, needs a step ladder to get into bed was for �singles� only. Whatever.

Ok back to closing big deals�well, I can hope anyway�

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far