Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-14 - 2:06 p.m.

My so called life�starring Jesster�

I have been in kind of a funk lately. I haven�t felt well, off and on, for 2 or 3 weeks. I wish I would either get sick for once and for all or it would just go away for good. My glands are the size of golf balls and although I don�t feel like total crap, just enough to want to lay in bed and drink hot chocolate (fat-free of course) and watch movies or crappy TV.

Haven�t been blogging lately, just haven�t been in the mood. Nothing much to report either. I went to the St. Patrick�s Day parade on Saturday, it was a lot of fun and a very good parade. Being a parade lover, there were not very many floats but it was not too shabby.

Saturday night, Jon and I and a bunch of my pals went to see Light Up, the Styx tribute band that is usually called Rythym Method when they aren�t Styx�ing. They were fantastic�they played about 3 solid hours of Styx and the lead singer and keyboardist were fantastic. We are going to see Cherry Pie, 80�s rocker�s extraordinaire in 2 weeks, should be another rockin� good show.

I am so looking forward to camping. Yep, me, city girl supreme. There are 16 of us, 7 couples plus Shep and his brother. We have always been a big group of single people with a couple of couples so this should be a very interesting change, plus half the folks have never been camping with this group before. Maybe we can listen to a new genre of music besides country�.

Not much else going on. I am hosting a bridal shower for a co-worker this weekend so I have a bunch of stuff to do this week to get ready for that. Should bring out my inner Martha Stewart type talents.

I was talking to my pal Mary (not to be confused with my pal Mary Claire), she met Jay on New Year�s, Kathie started dating Mark, Jay�s friend shortly thereafter and Joanne started dating Gary shortly after that. Since we all have new bo-hunks and they are all going camping, it was kind of interesting�all of them are super nice guys, with jobs (yep! That�s as plus), and all of our relationships are just nice and even keel�no game playing, no dramatics, no huge arguments�ya know�the way that things should be. It is just kind of weird that we all started dating these guys within a few weeks of each other as we had all been single for a while. Crazy schtuff.

I am making quiche for Jon tonight. He is convinced that real men don�t eat quiche but I wanted to give this recipe a test run before the shower on Saturday so he and I are head guinea pigs. Maybe real men won�t like it and will eat popcorn for dinner instead but that�s tough noogies.

Ok back to work-have a terrific day�only 3 days til St. Paddy�s AND the NCAA tourney-couldn�t be a much better week than that!

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far