Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-11 - 9:22 a.m.

Whoa is me

Tickets to Packers playoff game: $110
Gas, oil change, car wash: $55
New gloves, hat and socks: $48
Beer at the game: $22
Having Jon tell me he loves me for the first time at Lambeau: Priceless

Ok, I am a big gushy pile of lovey-dovey mush. Yep, that�s right�Me. In Love. For the first time in years and it�s damn wonderful.

Friday night, I went to Cathy and Andy�s for dinner and drinks. They didn�t have their kids so we met my parents out for a couple drinks as they were bowling. In theory, sounds great but Mommy Dearest had a few too many cocktails and decided to say a few things to me that didn�t sit quite right and almost made me cry twice. Mommy Dearest did call and apologize on Saturday plus her and Father took me out for dinner Saturday so I guess all is well but it�s still irritating.

Saturday I did a ton of exciting stuff like getting my car washed, oil changed, buying new gloves and stuff for the game, then dinner with the folks and in bed early.

Sunday�dun, dun, dun�the big game. We left about 10 and headed to Green Bay. Went to BW�s for a couple drinks and some lunch with the Liberts then stopped by Dumbass Jon�s tailgate party and into the stadium. Jon and I sat halfway across the stadium from Ann and Andreas so we were pretty much on our own. We met some girl named Tina while I was waiting for Jon to come out of the bathroom and I think we are going to meet her out on Wednesday, she was a hoot. After the first half, we went to the Leinie Lodge to meet up with our friends, whom we never ran into and ended up sitting there, talking for the rest of the pathetic, sorry excuse of a game. Jon and I were talking and had �the talk� and my little heart melted (don�t tell anyone though�It would ruin my image as a smart talking tough chick). Then we went to The Bar for a drink and headed home. We stopped in Appleton at the Camelot for Queen Castle burgers (a brat patty and a hamburger with cheese double decker greasy delight) and beers and got home about 12.

Jon and I had the day off yesterday, so we lounged around, had lunch at Friday�s at the stadium and watched movies. If the f-ing Packers wouldn�t have lost, this might have been the best weekend ever. Since Jon is a Vikings fan, he was quite happy although not gloating. I sure would have been but apparently he is much more sensitive to the feelings of others than I am�

Anyhew, that�s life as we know it in a nutshell. At least I have $25 coming from winning my confidence pool a couple of weeks ago as a consolation� Have a fantastic Tuesday!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far