Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-17 - 2:58 p.m.

Happy Monday�

I had a pretty good weekend. Friday, Jon and I went out for happy hour with one of his friends and then picked up his daughter (gulp) and one of her friends from a basketball game and dropped them off. Then we went to the Double Gee to meet Ann and Andreas. Net result: way too many beers and a little drunkeoke singing�not a good idea for someone who can�t carry a tune in a bucket.

Saturday, I took Ellie to Build-a-Bear for her third birthday. Not a good place to be if you are tired and slightly hungover�.but we made a bear, stuffed her into a ballerina dress and some snappy white patent leather shoes and a sleeping bag/pillow (but Jessie, she HAS to have somewhere to sleep if she gets tired�). Ok, I�m not in the mood to argue, one sleeping bag it is. That place is a goldmine and I think if I had to work there, I would probably commit suicide, it�s a NUThouse.

Saturday night, we went out for dinner, I was dying for smashed potatoes and gravy so we went to a family restaurant type joint and then met my folks out for a beer. Yep, my parents go to meet Mr. Wonderful and they liked him. The bartender at the bar we went to was none other than�dun, dun, dun, my high school boyfriend, Tony. I haven�t seen him in about 10 years, it was nice to run into him and catch up, he�s married with 3 kids.

Sunday, Jon had 2 basketball games to coach for his son so I dropped them off and hung out by my dad for a while, then Jon came back over with me in between games for a while. I got to meet his almost-ex wife for some real F-U-N fun. I made Jessie's Grammy�s Irish Stew for dinner which seemed to be a crowd favorite (well, crowd of 1 but still�), then Jon beat me at Pop Culture Trivial Pursuit. Just barely though�

Today I got a ho-made lunch packed for me complete with �I Love you� napkin�I know, hokey but oh-so-sweet.

Have a great Monday!
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far