Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-05 - 2:32 p.m.

New Year's Review

I have a big nasty coldsore. I decided it would be exciting to name it, along with any future blemish type items along the lines of tropical storms and hurricanes. So, we are currently co-residing with Coldsore Agatha. That is bad enough, but this morning, Coldsores Boris and Clarice are rearing their ugly heads. How can a girl smooch Newboy with a couple of honking coldsores? Blech.

Since a couple of the blogs I read have done this (thanks Dansting for the idea), I thought I'd give you a little update on my exciting 2004.

1. What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?

Started a new job traveling into a 14 state territory. I didn�t get my heart broken this year which I guess is a good thing. Graduated with my master�s degree.

2. Did you keep your new year�s resolutions and will you make more for next year?

I don�t make resolutions. I would like to work out more this year, last year I used school and work as an excuse. Balancing my checkbook again would be be a big new step as well.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

My friend Shep had a baby in November, Brodie. Otherwise, just a few aquantances

4. Did anyone close to you die?

My grandpa�s closest sister died last week, that�s about it.

5. What countries did you visit?

For the first time in several years, none!

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?

A house, a dog

7. What dates from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

Nothing too significant. My sister got married on November 13th. I finished school on June 21st (the same night I also barfed and simultaneously fell off my retaining wall).

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Making my revenue goals at work and completing my MBA with a 3.79 GPA.

9. What was your biggest failure?

Hmmmm-me fail? Preposteruous. I guess my currently slobby nature that I vowed not to let come out once my roommate moved out.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

yes, I got diagnosed with colitis and got to have a very exciting colonoscopy and now get to take medication for the rest of my life for it. I also had ACL replacement surgery that still has me gimping about.

11. What was the best thing you bought?

Violet Pilot, the world�s best SUV.

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far