Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-04 - 9:05 a.m.

Happy New Year�s!

Hope everyone had a fabulous New Year�s. Mine was fantastic. Thursday, I had a date with Jon. He�s a friend of Ann�s boyfriend that had asked me out a few weeks ago when I was dating the person formerly known as Rob and I really don�t date more than one person at a time. So with the demise of the Rob situation I gave him a jingle to see if his offer still stood and it did. So we had a fabulous time Thursday and then he came to have a drink with me on New Year�s and ended up staying out with us.

Last year, we had a hoot at the airport Sheraton with the Love Monkeys. This year, the Brookfield one with the Boogiemen could have been much better, except it was really crowded and they didn�t have anywhere to sit, just those tall cocktail tables. Hi-250 women wearing heels can�t stand all night. Saturday, it was out for the Badger game with the New Year�s group and Jon, which was also a hoot and resulted in a lot of bar hopping all afternoon/evening.


Sunday, Ann and Jon and I went out for the Packer game and then I had a big colitis attack or whatever you call it or the flu, not sure which one it was, resulting in me being WAY down and out yesterday. I finally ate something about 7:00 and it seemed to stay down so I think I am pretty much back on track although I really couldn�t sleep last night, which blows especially when you are really tired. I feel pukey today but I am starving so hopefully it will be all good.

Nothing really big planned for the next couple of weeks. Going to the playoff game on Sunday which I am really looking forward to although I have an all day sales meeting on Monday so I will have to behave myself�Should start traveling again in the next couple of weeks which I am REALLY looking forward to. Must get out of office�

The whole Jon-dating thing has me more than a little nervous. He's super cool, funny, great sense of humor very laid back, very nice and that is hard to find. He's about 2" shorter than me which I am not wild about but I know that's shallow and that he could care less. He has 2 kids which also makes me a little nervous but I think I can deal. Plus, he thinks I am beautiful...we like hearing that!
Ok back to work-have a fantastic Tuesday!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far