Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-08 - 10:10 a.m.

What a weekend!

This turned out to be a pretty good weekend. Friday was my sister�s 30th so the family and some friends went to Buca for all the garlic you can eat (and you get to burp it up for the next several hours too!). Then we headed to Lucille�s Rocking Piano bar, which was a blast. We got them to haul Shannie on stage where she sat on the pianos and they had all the guys come up and sing You�ve Lost that Loving Feeling. They capped it off with Going to the Chapel. It was really fun except my brother was kind of being a jag to his girlfriend which wasn�t very nice. Kathie and I stopped at Leff�s for a beer on the way home but I was 100% wiped out so I was good and ready to head for home because Saturday was an early morning.

I picked up MC at 8 and we met Shannie at Kinko�s to have her placecards and programs made, then we headed to the town of Lebanon for her final fitting and bustle lessons for MC and I. If you�re not familiar with it, it�s right between the middle of nowhere and Bumblefuck. I should have taken my dress there-her alterations will be less than mine.

MC and I ran a couple errands, got my bridesmaid shoes and then we wanted to find flipflops or something because our shoes are going to hurt our little feetsies. We got this kickass fuzzy slipper Badger flip-flops. Then MC and I went to lunch and I went home to take a nappy. Not before learning that I can play solitaire, blackjack and poker on my digital cable. Maybe I am a dummy but I didn�t know that there were games on there.

Saturday night I was just going to stay home until I got up from my nap and realized I didn�t want to sit around so I met some of my pals at the kickball end of season party which was pretty fun. Then we went to Leff�s and hooked up with the Mexican and his posse.

Sunday I was supposed to go to bead class with Natalie and Michelle but it was cancelled so we went to Harry�s for brunch and bloody�s. I HATE bloody mary�s but these were so damn good, I sucked down 2 of them, then off to Mayfair for some buzzed up shopping. We all bought new coats and various other crap. Then I went to my bro�s for dinner.

All in all, it was a good weekend. Violet Pilot got to sleep over in front of Long Wong�s because I was a little too tipsy to drive her home. The big family wedding is Saturday so I have Friday off which will be nice-a little spa day and a limo ride to Maggiano�s, I�m looking forward to it.

Ciao-
Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far