Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-05 - 2:08 p.m.

Thank you very little

I have this pet peeve about thank you notes and I am pretty fanatical about sending them. If someone takes the time to buy a gift, wrap it, slap a card on it, I think I should be able to take 5 minutes and thank them for it.

My big pet peeve is this shower gig�have you been to a shower where they pass around a basket of envelopes so you can address your own thank you note? I think that is about the worst idea ever. Ok, I found your address to invite you to my shower/party/plea for gifts, you took the time to dress up for it, buy a gift and then spend the better part of an afternoon oohing and ahhing over things like crockpots and coffee makers or onsies and diaper genies, but I can�t take 30 seconds to find your address again and write out an envelope? In very poor taste indeed. So I just got a thank you note from Shlep for the baby blanket that I hand made and the other gifts I bought but I refused to fill out an envelope at the �shower� in a silent protest of the dumb idea so he didn�t have my address so he gives it to Kathie to give to me. Very weak.

This weekend, my baby sis turns the big 3-O so we are going to Buca to celebrate, then to Lucille�s Rocking Piano bar or something to that effect which should be fun.

My new cleaning lady started this week and she did such a damn good job, I think I could have her come every day! My whole joint including my messy bedroom and messy second bedroom are picked up AND clean as a whistle. I don�t know why I didn�t start this long ago�

I�m sad-I have nothing going on on Sunday and the Packers have a buy. I guess I will find something to do�.

Saturday I get to go get a bustle lesson as Sister�s wedding day is next weekend. I also get to pick up my bridesmaid dress, the alterations of which are costing more than the dress. Neato.

Have a peachy keen weekend-
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far