Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-29 - 9:30 p.m.

Ta Da...I'm posting again!

I have been in 5 states today. Exciting stuff huh! My first appt today was in Ohio, then I got to whip into West Virginia on my way back to Pittsburgh. Then, hop a plane to O'Hare and now I'm in Detroit Motor City.

I have been traveling a HELL of a lot. It's getting very old, I am going to tell you that reading magazines and drinking free Aquafina is glamorous and all but I would rather be home in my own bed. I told my boss come hell or highwater, I am staying in the office the week of October 18th, now some facility in Mass is INSISTING I need to be there by mid-October. Ugggh.

Anyway, I had the yummiest lunch today-I ate at Baja Fresh which Milwaukee doesn't have yet. It was so good, really fresh-wonder how they came up with that in the name? I had tacos, fresh salsa, fresh chips, rice and beans plus they had fresh lime slices by the soda machine-ROCK on. I also popped into Ikea but didn't buy anything as I am already bogged down by my suitcase, laptop bag and demo kit. Bummer, cuz they had cute stuff cheapo.

Note: the pork quesadilla at Damon's is gross-it's bbq'd pork in a quesadilla and made me sick. Neato. I did win 2 rounds of trivia last night so it was kind of a toss up.

Ok, tomorrow I have a 3 hour drive to southern MI and then back to the Detroit Motor City area for 2 meetings on Friday then HOME Sweet Apartment.

Happy Wednesday--feel free to email your lonely little road warrior.

Jessica

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far