Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-27 - 5:13 p.m.

Yes, I am still alive and kicking!!

Howdy all blog readers, I have been Jess on the go so not much of a chance to blog.

I was in New Jersey last week for work, it was a pretty good trip. This weekend, I was at a wedding in Minneapolis for Kevin Day. It was the most fun wedding I have been to in ages, thus proving my point that a good DJ or band can really make a wedding. The dance floor was packed all night, it was a hoot. Between my sister Shannon and my brother�s girlfriend Shannon trying to pass off Bailey�s and cream as chocolate milks, my brother throwing back Blind Russians like they were going out of style, and just a general sense of drunken merriment throughout the crowd, it was a blast.

Yesterday, I went to watch the Packer game with Joanne, Amy, Kathie and Shep. I had the BEST drink-the Smirnoff Twisted Mandarin Orange. They are so damn good�.I�m sorry I even had one because they are that good and I fear that I will have to drink them in the future. I thought I could drink beer fast but these are even yummier-uh oh! I still don�t feel very good and I am really tired so what do I do? I stay out until about 11:00, then Shep stays at my house and he kissed me. Wow, I was surprised too. I never saw that coming. I was like what the hell are you doing? And he tries to kiss me again. I have been pretty vocal that I will never enter into some type of friends with benefits situation and I guess that I have mixed feelings about him, right or wrong, but I was pretty much over it and figured it was a done deal. So he sent me an apology via email today and it really brought up a lot of feelings I thought I didn�t have anymore. Interesting to say the least. If he wasn�t having a baby with his former girlfriend, I think I might feel differently but he dropped me like a hot potato to date her so I really shouldn�t have any feelings for him. Ugh.

Anyhew, I am off to sunny Pittsburgh and Detroit this week. Come hell or high water, I am NOT going to travel the week of the 18th so anyone who wants to spend some quality time with me, that�s probably about your first chance! Plus that�s my week to clean the lunchroom at work so I better stay put so I can take out the garbage on a daily basis and keep that coffee maker shiny and clean.

I also wanted to mention that I am very proud of my great friend and loyal blog reader Windy for embarking on a brand new career. Way to go Win!

Have a great week-
Jessica

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far