Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-19 - 1:27 p.m.

Yes, I am still alive and kicking, Part 2!!

I am back in the business of blogging much to your delight I am quite sure!

Here is the scoop from my trip to Miami:

Back from the beach�.and it was great. The tradeshow blew, but the hotel (Loews Miami Beach) was absolutely wonderful, as was the weather and the local scene was a blast. I didn�t see any skankbags like Paris Hilton or Tara Reid but nonetheless, it was awesome. Monday, we set up the booth and then had to work the tradeshow at night. Then, my coworker Chris and his wife Chris, who was along for the ride, and I went to dinner on Ocean Drive. It was their anniversary on Tuesday so I told him to take the day off and I�d run the show. Well, Monday night, I decided that I should go have a drink at the hotel bar after dinner because Chris squared were going to bed.

So I was sitting at the bar and starting chatting with this boy named Brian. He hails from Manhattan, was in town for business and we had a beer together. So he thinks we should go to this local yokel bar which I am at this point, just fine with so off we go to the Lost Weekend for a beer. Then to some Irish bar, then to a club. By the end of the night, I told him I had a boyfriend so he would buzz off. He did call the next morning to tell me how much fun he had, etc. etc. etc.

Last week, I was in Cincinnati for work. I got a kidney infection for some real F-U-N fun. It sucked�I drank about 48 oz. of cranberry juice and couldn�t pee� it was the worst. So I layed in my hotel room peeing every 10 minutes for most of the day then went to the movie when I couldn�t stand laying around anymore. I saw Shark Tale, it was really funny.

I went to Omaha this weekend to my cousin Greg�s wedding. It was fun but kind of a dud�for example, one of the groomsmen told me at 8:00 that he had to get going so he could go turkey huntin� at 5 the next morning. By 10, I think the whole wedding party was about gone and my sister and I and the 5 year old ring bearer were the only ones dancing. It ended at 11 instead of 12 because it was so slow. It was nice to see my cousins and grammy because we never get together on that side of the family. One of my cousins had a vasectomy on Wednesday so he walked and danced around holding his family jewels most of the night and topped it off my showing my mom and I that he was wearing his wife�s panties�classy!

I am looking forward to Shannie�s wedding now�Martha Stewart is unavailable so I am whipping up an embroidered table runner.

Ok back to work!!
Take care-
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far