Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-13 - 9:17 a.m.

what next�

A trip to the ortho reveals that I do have a tear in my ACL. My options: physical therapy and/or surgery. I am going to opt for trying the therapy first and see if that helps. If not, the surgery has a 6 month recovery process and a month (gulp) on crutches. I have enough problems walking much less on crutches. My mother fell off a chair yesterday and sprained her ankle (I assume she was standing on it to put up pictures, not sitting.) we are a clumsy family apparently �Shannie just sprained her shoulder while walking her dog, well, I guess the dog was walking her.

This weekend should be busy. Tonight, I am going out with Neil, to do what I am not quite sure although I am sure it will involve a couple of beers and be highly entertaining. Tomorrow, salad making central, followed by a trip to Mom and Dad�s to hang with the relatives (Grampy, Aunties and Cousin) and then everyone is meeting at my house at 4:00 to go to State Fair to see (drumroll�) REO Speedwagon! Sunday morning is breakfast at M and D�s, shower at 11:30 and then MORE state fair to see Montgomery Gentry. I am looking forward to it and kind of glad my State Fair trip on Thursday got sidelined so I can spend a little time recuperating from this cold and hope that the swelling in my checks diminishes.

I got Packer tickets for Monday from Neil which rocks although it is preseason and they are still regular price--$63 each.

Ok off to work. The boss is gone today�whoo hooo�.

Have a great weekend!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far