Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-16 - 9:26 a.m.

It�s Packer Monday!

and I am game-bound. Of course, it is supposed to rain this afternoon and I just took the raincoat back to Target last week that I bought for camping Memorial Day and never used. Perhaps an investment in some $2 ponchos will be a wise choice. I was at the Thursday game last year against the Titans and it poured and I was just fine and dandy in my bright orange garbage bag poncho.

Friday, I went out for dinner and drinks with Neil. As always, it was a hoot.

Saturday, I got up and started salad-a-rama. Then, I ran to Jingles and Jean�s to hang with the Aunts and Grampy for a little while, to Sam�s Club and then home with 15 minutes to spare before my friends came over for fair-going activities. REO Speedwagon was awesome�the best $10 I spent all summer. I bought tickets when they first went on sale so we had 5th row, it was a blast. I am bummed I didn�t get to do all the fair stuff but a quick trip through the expo building netted me a new toe ring and some Vodka Sauce mix stuff that Ann and I decided we had to have since we are such gourmets. I was bound and determined to be home by midnight since I was the bus driver for the night but the drunkos friends I was with were not in a hurry to get out of there so it was about 1:00 when I got home and they all went to Rita Rae�s. Fair eats: 1 corndog, � order of cheese curds and � a thing of Creole chicken fingers. Not bad�.

Sunday morning, more salad-a-rama making then off to the shower. It went just fine, Shannie made a Haul (with a capital H), there were about 40 people there, a ton of salads and fruit and life was good. This girl next to me at lunch told me the taco salad was kind of soggy, further reflecting my point that you shouldn't dis the food at stuff like that because you don't know who made it (yes, dippy girl, I had made it!)

I was supposed to go to the fair last night which I was dying to do since it is my FAVORITE thing to do, Montgomery Gentry was playing and I only went once but I could hardly walk so I begged off which I was super bummed about but with a Packer game this week, helping Ann move and 1 or maybe 2 Brewer games, and a chockful next weekend, it is just as well.

I think my roommie is a sleep-aholic. She laid down for a nap?? at about 6:45. When I left at 8:15 this morning, she was STILL SLEEPING and whoopsie, was supposed to be at work in Madison at 8. I know newborns who sleep less...

Have a fantastic Monday, don�t forget to watch the Packers beat up on Holmgren�s Seahawks tonight!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far