Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-23 - 9:51 a.m.

Rock star? Who me?

There is a new Wal-Mart in New Berlin, it�s about a mile from the Target that I frequent. Let me tell you, I am not sure where the dregs of humanity shopped before the Wal-Mart opened on Wednesday but it sure ain�t Target. I can�t believe the number of house dress/muumuu, fanny pack, $3 house shoes, mullet wearing, white blonde hair with black roots white trash freakos that were in one store at the same time. (and for the record, Wal-Mart does not carry ice molds for punch bowls). It was really quite scary and I don�t think I will be back in the near future unless Target should burn down. Even then, I think I would hop on the expressway and head to the next closest one of which there are 2 only 10 minutes in either direction from my house.

I went out last night with Mike and his kickball pals, most of whom seem to hail from In Vino Veritas. They are what the Fockers would be if we were all single, childless and about 5 years younger. And they seem to think that it is free reign on who�s ever smokes are sitting on the bar (note: lesson learned - don't leave smokes or phone sitting on bar). Those wieners bummed at least a pack of smokes off of me. The evening was quite entertaining to say the least. I am a little disappointed in myself because I broke several of the new laws we had laid down in Jessterville after Ann and my come-to-Jesus meeting a couple weeks ago. But if they didn�t make Jaegerbombs so tasty and deeelishus, I would probably be in much better shape today. Plus, I was told several times that I should come out more. In theory, sounds great. However, in the realm of productivity during the week, not such a good idea. I was giving Michael shit for missing my graduation party and someone asked where I graduated from and I said Beauty School. Several people thought I was serious and wanted to know if I could cut their hair. That would be entertaining. I guess people who don�t know me actually take me seriously (who knew!). About 3 hours later, this girl goes �so where did you go to beauty school�. It makes me giggle just thinking about it. Or maybe that�s the lack of sleep or hangover talking � who knows.

Ok back to work, must plan my trip to Cincy next week, which last night�s surprise guest Jake Wallendahl just returned from yesterday. So poor little blog readers, you�ll have to wait until Thursday to get the low-down on my exciting weekend and the big shower that we are throwing on Saturday.

Apparently, Shanniegirl is down and out with a bad shoulder from a tumble at the park with Bailey and is all Vike�d out. Hope she doesn�t go Brett Favre on us and start taking 20 at a time and puking them up and re-taking them. That is really a gross thought especially with a hangover. I would give anything to spend today laying around by my pool reading a book. I left my pool key for Michael who has the day off (confidential to MM: you suck!)

Peace out �

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far