Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-22 - 10:01 a.m.

I am turning into a bitter homebody

It�s kind of nice, I guess maybe because my roomie has been in Madison Monday through Friday for the last 2 weeks. This is a huge change for me because she is normally home, laying on the couch whenever I come home. Even if I catch an earlier flight home from being on the road and think oh, I have from 3:30 � 5 to hang out by myself, nope, it�ll be the day that she has a company picnic or something and she�s home early. Saturday during my party, it was the nicest Saturday we�ve had in a long time. Did she join in the fun? Nope, sat in her room all day watching tv, except a trip to Oscar�s for some fast food and a malt. Which is bizarre because it was FREE FOOD. Lots of it.

My roommate complains about 3 things every time you ask her how she is or what�s going on:

1. I am broke. I am so broke I had to go to Check and Go. (yes, because you can�t fit in a part time job between laying around and sitting around. The couch might miss you.)

2. I am so fat. I am so fat I can�t fit into any of my shorts from last summer (hmmm-maybe it�s the extra value meals you eat EVERY day. However, the interesting outfits you have been throwing together consisting of things made of stretchy fabrics or pool coverup looking things are quite snappy)

3. I am tired. I can�t even think of doing anything tonight. (yes, sitting around, doing nothing, going anywhere is quite exausting).

I decided it was silly to have 2 of everything in the fridge, i.e. bottles of milk, bottles of ketchup, etc. so I asked her if she wanted to take turns buying it. So, after I had bought 3 gallons of milk in a row without any reciprocity, I scrapped the milk program. I use ketchup once a month if that, so I buy a bottle of that, next week, it�s completely empty. I had 1 squirt of it. So ketchup hog goes, oh sorry, I�ll buy another one, I used it up already (10 value meals later). So last week, I had that party so I checked the ketchup supply while I was making my grocery list � full bottle. The day of the party, I go to look (this is about 3-4 days later), 1/4th of the bottle is left. Can�t you get the little packets for free with your value meal or are you eating such a large quantity of fries that they won�t give you that many packets?

I date a fair amount and my friends come over not super often but regularly. In the year and a half she has lived there, she has had 1 friend come over 1 time that I have been there and ZERO dates. That�s just weird, considering my apartment is kind of like a revolving door of friends and boys and stuff. Actually, in the last 2 weeks, I had Ann and her brother Mark one night, Bryan a couple nights later, and Ann and Kathie last Saturday over for slumber parties. Don't hate me because I am popular.

So she is complaining about her weight and Ann told her �no more fast food, it makes you fat.� Pretty funny considering that is about her entire life, I�m sure the folks at Wendys, McDonalds, Taco Bell, Culvers and Burger King drive thrus will miss her. Maybe I should warn them their sales will be down once she moves to Madison. Did I mention that she has every medical malfunction known to man. Let�s see � myasthenia gravis, migraines, asthma, allergies, acid reflux, thyroid problems, deviated septum to name a few. She is on more medications than any person I know.

Lunch with Major Trouble � nothing to report. Other things of interest: received PO for part of my large order, cha-ching, cha-ching, cha-ching. Happy days are here especially once it ships and I get the commission for it! I did not babysit for Baby Girl, Jr. because her dog had to go to the emergency vet so her mama cancelled her haircut.

After reading this over, me thinks that living by myself for a while will be good for me, I seem a little bitter about the whole roommate thing. I think I stay so busy because it�s nicer to be out than listen to my roommate complain (fat, broke, tired) about everything.

I also filled out a form to volunteer at Children�s Hospital, now I just have to have someone do a reference letter and I�m off and running 2 hours a week. I hope I get to rock babies, I do NOT want to be working in the giftshop or something gay like that. I have splendid cashiering skills but if I never work a cash register again, I am perfectly find with that.

Ok, Ms. Bitterman logging off. TGIF. Wait-SHIT (Sorry Honey, it's Thursday).

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far