Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-12 - 10:31 a.m.

Come Monday, it�ll be all right

I spent 4 lonely days in a brown L.A. haze and I just want you back by my side�

Oh wait, I am not at the Buffett show any more. Must be a flashback.

I was out Thursday night with Ann and her brother, which was a good time and unlike last time he was in town, I came home with out any big bruises on my arms. For some reason, I seem to have this penchant for hitting and pinching boys that I like when I have had a few drinks. I am not sure what type of flirting that this falls under but last time I was out with Major Trouble, I can not believe the size of the huge ass bruise on his arm.

I took Friday off. Ann and Mark and I sat around until like noon. Then, Ann and I decided we had been misbehaving enough lately so we came up with a new list of guidelines for ourselves. I am looking forward to turning over a new leaf but it�s not going to be easy. For example, guideline #1 is going out a maximum of 1 time Sunday � Thursday, 3 drink maximum, 11:00 curfew. Well, since I am supposed to meet Natalie and Michelle out tonight for a little bit and am going to the races tomorrow, that�s going to be tricky.

Friday, I went to the Brewer game with Shanniegirl, Ann and Mike. It was fun, good seats, bad game. We tailgated a little bit before and after. Then, Mike went out with one of his friends who was in town for the game and the chicks headed home. Well, we did whip down Highway 100 to see if we could find Chad (fianc� of Shannie) who was working some special anti-cruising patrol. And right out of the shoot, he was there in an unmarked squad pulling over some young cruiser so we whipped around and slowed it down so Shannie rolls down the window and yells excuse me officer, would you frisk me? It was quite funny.

Saturday was tiara shopping with Shannie and mother. We went to La Perla for lunch and halfway through her enchilada, Shannie starts yipping. I look over and there is a HUGE, dead fly in her enchilada. NASTY. So we got a free lunch and I felt like I was going to puke for the rest of the afternoon. I did get to see her in her dress and veil, and she looks like a teeny little princess, it is really pretty.

Saturday was Buffett with Jon and Annette and Bryan 3. The concert was a lot of fun, he puts on a great show and the people watching is great. I am not so sure about Bryan 3, I can�t tell if he had a good time, or what the deal is. We went to Champps afterwards for a beer with another couple that was at the concert. Dumbass Jon won a Buffett t-shirt. Then to Double Gee for a beer and I think we were home by about 1. Bryan3 did have a little slumber party but the goof didn�t even kiss me the whole night. That is so odd.

Yesterday, Bryan 3 went home about 10 and then about 11, some yahoo was yelling at me to get my ass out of bed so I got up and chit-chatted with Michael for a while, he had stopped by to pick up his car from Friday night�s events. I went to the �rents new house and to Shannie and Chad�s to see how their redecorating projects were coming along. I did buy a really cute slipcover for my couch, which has a big rip in it so it will be going back. It does look good though. Last night, dinner with MC and the family which was very awesome.

Ok, back to work. I made my number for July already which I am so excited about � 2 commission checks in a row. How will I figure out how to spend my dough?? I�ll work on it though! I think I am going to buy a big leather chair.

Ann is moving in for a couple of months � yeah!!!! That will be fun and will help me out financially for a while so that is rocking.

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far