Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-08 - 9:36 a.m.

When worlds collide

I had a little um enhancement to my �do last night and am now showcasing some beautiful blonde highlights. So I swung by Rita Rae�s last night on the way home to see if the GE boys were there as it was Wednesday night and chances of that are higher than one of the Olsen twins being in rehab. So anyway, my friend Neil was there with his friend Mary who I have never met before. Mary happens to work in the same office suites as Jingles. And she is a hoot, but additionally she knew all about our family and she also told me that she calls Jingles �No Ass� which is quite true. I have asked Jingles many times if his ass got shot off in the war. The whole 6 degrees of Jessterville is a little scary. So then, Neil tells me that Shanniegirl got new garbage cans which is kind of a scary thing for him to know but since he lives like 8 houses away from Shanniegirl and Chad�s new house, not very surprising. Maybe those 6 degrees may not be enough�.

I am supposed to get a visit from out of town boy. I will be very interested to see if he calls today�I would kind of like to hit Bastille Days tonight so I look forward to hearing from him.

I thought of kind of a funny story this morning. I got a really pretty Waterford clock from Greg and Michelle for graduation. And it goes with the rest of the Waterford stuff that I have. Now, in my divorce I guess I should have gotten � of my Waterford collection but being the savvy negotatior that I am, I got it all. How, you ask? Growing up, we had this recliner with little pineapples on it-went with the whole country theme of the �80�s. Anyway, my parents gave it to me a long time ago and it was Kurt�s favorite chair. Well, the pineapple chair came to a demise and something in it broke so it was stuck about halfway between sitting and reclining. So our friend Paul took a knife, slit the back of it and fixed it, then stapled it back together. Very classy looking might I add�so when we were going through all of our stuff, Kurt asks is he can have the chair which was a pre-marital asset (if you can consider a 15 year old, shittily put back together recliner an asset). So I asked him what he was willing to give up and he told me I could have all the crystal. Enjoy your chair buddy � so I got 2 Waterford bowls, a ring holder, a couple of vases, a crystal mantel clock and some Millennium toasting flutes (wow, I use those a lot!) out of the deal. Not too shabby indeed.

Anyway, that�s about all I gots to report. Sorry I have been kind of blah lately,

Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far