Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-13 - 8:52 a.m.

I�m off for the MGPA* Tour

(Mini Golf Professional Assocation)

Or not � I played in the MUSA mini golf league last night. I didn�t sign up for the season because it is on Mondays and I had school on Mondays but I met Michelle and Natalie out for a drink beforehand and I decided to play. I suck. Not bad, really bad. I used to be halfway decent, I guess I need to get my little putter out practicing and start taking the mini golf world by storm. However, it was pretty fun PLUS we got a free ice cream cone afterwards. Life doesn't get much better than free ice cream.

I was home way before my newly created 11:00 curfew plus I only had 2 beers so I am doing well on the new Jessie rules to live by.

It�s really nice having an apartment to myself � I am used to having Jennifer there 24/7 so it�s quite a lovely change of pace. Plus Jennifer has this habit of constantly and incessantly talking to me, no matter where in the apartment I am, or what else is running, like the dishwasher, my TV, the dryer. Knowing that I have a hearing problem, forcing me to have to stand smack in front of her while she yammers on and on and on because she has no one else to talk to. Plus if I hear one more time about how fat she feels while she is shoving in her 10th extra value meal of the week, I think I might snap.

I got an email from Bryan 3 yesterday. He is very sorry he has sent me mixed signals, he does really like me and likes hanging out with me but is not ready to be in a relationship. Which is kind of interesting because I am not in the market for that with him at this point anyway. I think I deserve to be with someone who wants to be with me and me alone (and not with someone else), someone who can hold hands in public or tell me how they are feeling or just hang out without getting worried that I am going suffocate them (not literally but there are a couple that would have been tempting) . I am too damn old for playing guessing games or getting jerked around. I told Bryan 3 that there is a happy medium called casual dating, which I think I can do very well without wanting to Velcro myself to his ass every day. I don�t think anyone around here understands that you can date someone without having to be like barnacles, except for maybe Michael. Anyhew, I digress.

I am supposed to go to the races at Slinger with Jingles tonight. I thought he would like to go because Jingles� favorite driver is in town, Dick Trickle, and Ann is coming along. Since dick trickle is normally something you should probably only discuss with your urologist, I thought it would be fun to go but now Jingles is kind of iffy, it is supposed to rain today and he has to fly to Charlotte tomorrow. That�s ok, I can spend plenty of time working on some of my other new rules to live by such as balancing my checkbook (exciting!), organizing my desk (thrilling!) and filing all my paperwork (exhilarating!).

I am kind of irritated, there are like 12 people who never RSVP�d to let me know if they are coming to my pool party on Saturday, Schlep being one of them, my brother being another one. Is it really that difficult to commit to spending a couple hours of quality time with me? I think not.

Ok, back to work. I am very excited to report that even though I specified no gifts for my MBA graduation and I don't want anyone to buy me anything, my parents did buy me something. I have no idea what but Shannie says it is pretty cool.

Have a good Tuesday!

Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far