Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-30 - 9:52 p.m.

I'm back...

And I know I'll be balls to the walls busy tomorrow so here you go...

Summerfest last Friday was pretty fun and since we started at 2, I guess i don't need to say that I got a little tipsy. I did run into Major Trouble who was accompanied by Mrs. Major Trouble, always a treat to run into the two of them. Which is kind of odd for someone who is supposed to be getting divorced. His saving grace was that via Ann, he did send me over a lovely graduation present, a Miller Lite. The perfect gift if you ask me (ok, not the Tag Heuer watch I really, really want but it's really the best gift I think that $4 will buy). I was also a little sassy to Shep and gave him a little bit of shit, he seems to take it like a man though so that's ok. I really think he fucked up big time by a. deciding to sow his wild oats and then b. chosing to date Chiquita and move in with her after a month of dating but I suspect at some point down the road, when I am finally in a happy place, he will realize the error of his ways and it will be too damn late.

Tampa was rainy, humid and rainy, I didn't even get my sunscreen out of my bag. The trade show went all right, it was kind of slow and every single one of our competitors was there (yep, all 6 of us). Plus they had all these other breakout sessions going during the trade show part of things on Monday and Tuesday so it was kind of a dud. I did get a couple good leads and saw some existing customers so that was good. I think we set a new land-speed record for trade show booth tear-down, we were out 8 minutes after the show ended.

I did get to rent something besides a Taur-ass this week, I had an Envoy which was a pretty rocking SUV.

I ate not once, but twice, at THE best restaurant known to man, Bern's Steakhouse. Amy and I went out for a snazzy dinner on Monday night-this place puts Mo's and Eddie Martini's to shame. Prices are about the same ($30 for a small filet) but it includes a ton of other stuff, like french onion soup, salad with the best bleu cheese dressing I have every had, baked potato, etc. Plus they have the most wines of any restaurant in the world, over 7,000 of them. I have never had such damn good food, I could cut my filet with a fork. Then, after dinner you get to tour the kitchen and the wine cellar and then you go upstairs to the "dessert room" which is all individual tables, each is built into their own little wine cask. They have $10,000 bottles of wine. Apparently some of the coaches ordered a bottle after the Superbowl last year. What if you spend $10,000 on the bottle of wine and it tastes like ass?

Amy and I went on, and on, and on about it on Tuesday so Ross and Steve, our distributors that were working the show decided they had to try it so yep, we joined them and went again. God, I have never ate a meal that almost brought me to tears but this place did it. Amy and I decided we'd have a hard time deciding between sex and Bern's. I have had dinner at Bern's just as many times this year as I have had sex (and yes, for the record, I just last week voluntarily turned down sex with Bryan 3 and Bern's wasn't even an alternative at the time). Ok, a description doesn't do this place any justice but if you are in Tampa and don't go there, please don't tell me.

It took me 45 minutes to get my luggage today, I have never waited that long for luggage in my life. And for the millionth time, my dream of having some hunky guy show up at the airport and surprise me with flowers did not happen. Wow, what a shocker. Between Major Trouble, Bryan and the Sassy Lad, no one showed up? I can hardly believe it myself.

Let's see what else I can tell you...Amy is no longer a capri pants virgin, she bought 2 pairs this week in Tampa. We are so proud of her.

I am off to Green Lake with the family this weekend, I am looking forward to it.

I am also moving for sure, I will be making some type of decision on that in the near future whether I want to or not, Jennifer is moving to Madison, neither Ann nor Malzahn will be moving on in, so I am going to find new digs which is a good thing, I just need to find something with enough room for me and all my crap--I mean stamping stuff and kitchen gadgets and shoes.

I also decided to have a pool party in leiu of a graduation party. I need to get an email out on that one ASAP but I think it will be loads of fun.

I also got the result of my colonoscopy. I have lympocytic colitis. I am not quite sure what that means but I don't have ass cancer so taht's a plus. And I guess it can be treated with medication so it should be just fine and dandy.

Oh, and I know I have been very anti-graduation gift, but I have now decided that if anyone wants to take me to dinner in Tampa, I will gladly accept. I even have a cute new outfit ready to roll, thanks to Windy's excellent salespersonship tonight at the mall.

Ok, bedtime in Jessterville...

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far