Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-25 - 10:06 a.m.

It�s Friday and I am so damn glad about that

Why? Because I am going to Florida tomorrow, yes it�s for a tradeshow, but it�s with Amy the Rockstar and it�s f-ing Florida so it should be fun. I have this afternoon off which rocks because it�s time for Summerfest. And I had a kick-ass date last night with Bryan-3.

Yes, I never thought I would say that, but we had a really good time. We went to this wine bar (the Wine Knot---get it?) next to his condo in Kenosha and it was really cool and I had a really good wine flight (one white, two reds) and some kick-ass duck bruschetta with mashed potatoes and truffle oil on it. And a few Blue Moons. Then we went home and watched some Phish documentary on DVD which was pretty entertaining and B-3 had been on the bubble about it but decided he would go hang with his friends at Alpine this weekend and see the last Phish tour. And a slumber party afterwards. ;) Since B-3 and I have been dating off and on since about November, this was a definite new level for us. He has also decided that he thinks we should spend more time together. Gosh-more time than once every couple of months? Hope I can squeeze that in. Since I haven�t heard from Tall Steve OR Shawn and Major Trouble is being kind of evasive (make that very evasive), I am all for it. However, the sassy young lad who reads this will be whipping into town in a couple �o weeks so that could be fun. (ahem confidential to sassy young lad-it better be fun).

My knowledge of Phish up to this point was slim to none. Actually more none than slim. Since they are breaking up this year, I guess I am too late to get on board but I think I missed something that would have been pretty cool. Damn me for not having more batik-wearing, hemp-necklaced, dreadlock-headed, acid-trippin�, grilled cheese and falafel-selling in the parking lot type of friends.

God, how did this summer get so busy? I am looking forward to the weekend of July 31st because it�s the first weekend I don�t have anything going on although I am sure something will pop up between now and then.

My roommate has decided to quit her job and move to Madison, which is a good kick in the booty for me. So, either I will move out and find new digs, even though I absolutely hate the idea of moving, or maybe my favorite male friend (note the blatant sucking up-ing) and blog reader Mike will move in which would be cool too. Either way, it�s a good change for me as although Roomie Dearest is very nice, having her constant (by constant I mean invariable, continuous, incessant and non-stop) fast-food eating, popcorn making, movie watching ass in the apartment every night, and all weekend, every weekend, sitting around has been on my last nerve. So it�s a good change for me I think.

Oh by the way, I did throw up one time that I forgot about until yesterday. But you�ll have to wait til I get back from Florida for that one.

Have a great week-I�ll be back Wednesday so you�ll have to read this blog over and over til Thursday.

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far