Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-02 - 9:12 a.m.

Holiday Road....

I am looking forward to the 3 day weekend. I am leaving after work for Green Lake with the fam and the Day fam is going too. In theory anyway, as I am not packed yet so I will be doing that on my lunch.

My friend Dumbass Jon called last night with VIP tickets to Jimmy Buffett next weekend. That rocks, I am totally excited about it. So, perhaps I will even have a hot date for it.

Otherwise, not much to report. Being in the running for sister of the year, I was up until about midnight making sample invitations for Shanniegirl's shower so she can pick what she wants me to make. Hopefully one of the easier ones because I think she is inviting 50 people to the shin-dig.

I babysat for Ellie and Annie last night which was a piece of cake because Annie was in bed and Ellie went shortly after her parents left.

And I totally smoked my sales goal for June so I am pretty pumped to get a fatty commission check in July. Maybe I should be out of town more the last week of the month!

I did decide to have a graduation-ish party which I think will be pretty fun. This summer and fall are going to cost me a damn forture, with the 3 weddings, one of which I am bridesmaiding, 2 are out of town, trip to Vegas for Shanniegirls bachelorette and co-throwing 2 showers and this grad party. Oh well, I will learn eventually that money doesn't grow on trees!

Have a great 4th, I'll be back atcha on Tuesday.

Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far