Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-14 - 9:19 a.m.

Weekend in review

Friday was as usual entertaining. I went to the St. John Vianney festival with the Barker family so I got to hang with Baby Girl 1 and 2 and slug down a way wicked strong adult smoothie. Nothing like a church festival � music and beer. This one didn�t have any gambling which is my favorite church festival activity but I made do with watching Ellie go on the rides and feeding Annie french fries which I later found a pile of in my purse. Then off to O�Brien�s to hang out with some of the Fockers and meet Kathie and Ann there. We went to Slim�s for a beer then to karaoke at the Double Gee with Tara and Dennie, my favorite lesbian couple. Nothing too exciting � there was a white trash fight between a mother and her son. The son�s girlfriend and her little friend were making out (yep, 2 chicks) and then the boyfriend joined in and the mother didn�t like that so she started yelling at the son and they ended up taking it outside. Neato-nothing like 6 New Berlin squads outside the bar at bar time.

Saturday, I headed to Appleton for a party for my cousin�s son Matt who graduated from high school. Then I headed to Greg and Michelle�s and we went out to Sherwood. We were having a beer at Brad and Sue�s before heading to the Harbor Bar when (dun, dun dun) the Harbor Bar called to see where the hell we were and why we weren�t at the bar yet. That is a Jessie first � I have never had the bar come seeking us out to find out why we weren�t there yet. So off to the Harbor Bar we went to celebrate my MBA graduation and consumed some delishous fried crap and many drinks and a couple �o Jaegerbombs. It took about an hour and a half for our food to come, and someone had pulled up in an Expedition limo so the driver was happy to drive us around in it while the limo people were eating. It was hilarious. Some one had left a disposable camera in the limo which Dr. Brad liberated and I think we took a whole roll of film in our 10 minute limo ride. If they are suitable for family viewing, I�ll post them once I get them back. By that time, our food still wasn�t there. If you have been waiting at a bar for over an hour for your food, by the time you get it, I have the theory that it could be deep-fried doggie doo and it would taste good. If that wasn�t enough fun, off to Scott and Christy�s for a little hot tubbing. I am sure you are asking -Did you have your suit with you, Jessie? Nope. Naked chicks in the hot tub. Sunday, we went out for greasy breakfast and I headed for home.

Sunday afternoon, I picked up Spice and we went to a graduation party for Caitlyn Mc which was all fine and dandy. The party was on the deck and they had all the beer and stuff on benches next to the house. The house is built into the side of a hill so there really is not much of a backyard. I was about done with my 2nd Corona and it was like an earthquake hit. The deck broke away from the house and the side closest to the house dropped about 2 � feet down. It was kind of like the pool scene from It�s a Wonderful Life without the water with 40 or 50 people scrambling off the deck. It was really a weird feeling; Spice thought we were going to fall down a sink hole or something which I don�t think exist in Waukesha. Then we stopped at Shannie�s to say hello and I went home to make some sample invitations for a shower Shannie and Spice and I are throwing.

I am damn glad to see that the Pistons smacked the crap out of the Lakers. Game 5 on Tuesday should be good, I hope that I get to Cleveland in time to see the game tomorrow night. I really want to see Shaq and Kobe lose.

Peace out-probably not going to be blogging from the road, I'm in Cleveland and Pittsburgh this week, so I�ll catch you next week!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far