Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-14 - 4:03 p.m.

I know all you kiddies are sad, sad, sad that I won�t be in town all week so I leave you with this piece of fat to chew on:

Quote of the day:

�The cruelest thing a guy can do to a girl is to let her fall for him without ever intending to catch her...�

I saw that on someone else�s blog and thought it was kind of interesting because I know that it has happened to me, and many of my gal pals and I know some of my boy pals have been guilty of doing it to girls.

I have been reading a few other blogs. It seems to me that most of the blogs (at least on diaryland) are written by high school girls who are 1. depressed 2. may or may not cut themselves on a regular basis 3. hate their parents 4. work as cashiers 5. drink or smoke pot a lot 6. obsess over guys that may or may not acknowlege their existence.

Nice to know that is where the Gen Z�ers or whatever they are called are doing so well. I found a website a few days ago called Penischeek.com. It is a collection of pictures of drunk guys who�s friends draw penis�s on their cheeks with sharpie markets. Damn that is funny stuff.

Today, there was a BBQ at work. Since I apparently got blown off for lunch by Major Trouble (Well, it's 4:00 and I have not gotten a phone call so let's say I didn't apparently get blown off-I did get blown off), I opted for the cookout which was a fantastic option PLUS bakery cupcakes with super-sugary frosting. Life is good especially once the sugar kicks in.

If you are keeping track on the homefront, I never heard anything from Shawn. However, a certain other troublesome lad has taken to sassily emailing me�.hmmm. My horrorscope for today said �Fortunately, once it is done your emotional baggage will be considerably lighter, enabling you to go farther, faster...�. Since Michael pointed out to me last week that I seem to be an emotional packrat, carrying all these former relationships around in a little box with me, perhaps that is good news!

I am really bummed. My favorite country band, Trick Pony, is in town on Friday at Racine's Harbor Fest and no one wants to go with me. Poor, poor Jess...

Have a fabu week-I know Cleveland and Pittsburgh are bound to be f-u-n FUN(n-o-t NOT)

Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far