Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-11 - 10:06 a.m.

Happy Friday!

I don�t have anything exciting to report today. Yes, the queen of useless information and all things exciting pertaining to my exciting life has nothing to report. I think my big order coming in at work next week and I have 2 smaller ones in route so I am pretty pumped about that.

I was thinking about it in the shower this morning, what bits of my exciting life can I share today on my blog. All I came up with was a sorry excuse on my handy skill of coming up with nicknames and other witty such things. For example, my sister�s dog was on the front of her Christmas cards wearing a devil costume and she couldn�t think of anything to put on the inside. After about a day of mulling it over, I came up with �Feliz Naughty-Dog� which I thought was quite clever. So my new quest is to come up with snappy names for drinks for a shower I am co-throwing, using the bride and groom�s names (Sonja and Kevin Day). So far, all I have come up with are Day-quiris. Any suggestions would be helpful�. [email protected]

Otherwise, I have a kind of busy weekend planned. I need to get my booty in gear and work on the shower invites. Tonight I am either going to the St John Vianney festival, SR4S�s kickball game, O�Brien�s and/or a combination of the above. Tomorrow, to the Happy Appy for a graduation party, then out with Michelle and Greg which I have already been warned will be resulting in a hangover. Sunday another grad party in Waukesha. At some point, laundry and cleaning would probably be a good idea because I will be in sunny Cleveland and Pittsburgh next week.

Happy Birthday to Blog Reader and friend-extraordinaire Martha-Happy 33rd Mart!

Have a good weekend-

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far