Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-10 - 9:16 a.m.

Variations on a theme�

One of my other friends and loyal blog readers and I were discussing yesterday�s blog. His theory is that people get together because of proximity, I may not get this exactly right but I think what he means is�.who you know and who�s around you and where you are. He also said something to the effect of if you are in love, it can all of the sudden stop and then you can go find someone else to love. Another interesting theory (MM if I got that wrong, let me know). I am not sure if I believe in soul mates, because I guess I have never met mine. Another theory from the world of blog readers in Jessterville is that a soulmate may be a friend, relative or significant other but doesn�t have to be the person you are in love with.

I think I am joining the nunnery. Seriously. I love wearing black and I don�t mind a nice glass of red wine and I am sure they let you sample from the communion stock. The celibate part may be a stretch but I seem to be heading in that direction anyway as indicated by the recent disintegration of the part of my life that I call dating. I did have a date for last night with Bryan3 but I begged off.

Nothing too exciting to report on a personal front. Lunch with young Windy yesterday which is always good because we don�t get a chance to hang out very often. I went out for a couple beers after work with Amy after work last night, then I went to MC and Juanie�s for taco bake and so Aunt Jessie could get her baby girl fix. Baby girl 2 is now crawling and baby girl 1 is chatting up a storm and knows her colors. It doesn�t take too much to impress me�. Kathie D. stopped by to pick up her golf clubs and I think I was in bed and asleep by 10:00. Apparently last week�s late night events on Wednesday and Saturday were a little too much for me as I am still sleep deprived and recovering.

I am going to Appleton this weekend for a high school graduation party and I was told by Michelle that we would be celebrating my MBA graduation so I should prepare to be hungover. Gee, that will be a new one, going out in Appleton and whooping it up? Too bad my friend Dumbass Jon is not going to be around on Saturday night, I swear every time I am in Appleton for the weekend, we cross streams as he is in Milwaukee.

I ran into my pal Gavin the other day which is no surprise because I run into Gavin more than I run into Bill Wing and I seem to run into Bill everywhere. Gavin worked at Fuddruckers with me years and years ago. My review once said �must be nicer to other employees, especially Gavin�. Gavin and I have patched up our differences since our hamburger slinging days and he just emailed me this picture from opening day which I will post for your viewing pleasure. I am also sporting my fabulous NeighborhoodiesIt�sJust a Game Focker sweatshirt.

Have a fantastic Thursday -

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far