Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-08 - 9:20 a.m.

I don�t remember the Land of the Lost. Yes, although I am a product of the 1970�s, I am probably the only 32 year old that has no recollection. I have this Land of the Lost theory � this TV show comes up at work approximately every 6 months. The reason I know this is because each time it does, I am reminded of the fact that I don�t remember it. My pal Jon knows all about my woes, because I usually call him when it comes up and he will further torment me by singing the theme song or talking about Sleestacks or some such garbage. I know all the characters names, and can even sing part of the theme song. Sad. Perhaps I should buy the DVD�s when they come out June 29th (coincidentally, they come out the week after I graduate from my MBA program� wow, what a great gift idea).

I really could apply for Miss Cleo�s job. I think she�s in deep doo-doo for scamming people which is really too bad because my ESP has really kicked in. Keep reading, loyal blog readers:

News Flash Number 1: Schlep has moved out from his girlfriend�s house. I had predicted it would be over by Fourth of July and I beat it by a good month.

News Flash Number 2: It is very sad that Ronald Reagan died but I was going to take him in this dead pool I found on the internet last week. I better hop on and take the pope before it�s too late.

News Flash Number 3: (this is just an added bonus, nothing to do with my exciting newly found psychic abilities) In 8 additional hours of class and one small wrap-up to my really long paper, I will have my MBA and my GPA should stay over 3.75 because I have gotten A�s on the first 2 parts of my paper. What�s another 5 pages when I have about 80 written already! A lot of people have asked me if I am having a party for graduation. While I am not opposed to celebrating, it does seem kind of self-serving to have a party plus I really don�t want any gifts. Perhaps a good night out will suffice.

I really have nothing exciting to report�.last night, I went to school. I came home, popped a Tylenol PM and was in bed by 10:15. I just found out our kickball opponents forfeited for Friday�.wimps. That makes us undefeated this season�we have only lost 1 regular season game in 3 seasons. On to the tourney�.

Bryan3 wants to go out this week although I am less than excited about it so I kind of begged off. There are other boys (ahem. the phone lines are open) I would much rather hang out with and the thought of driving to Kenosha for a couple of drinks is less than appealing. I am supposed to go to Kathie�s softball game tonight although I think it will rain. I am also thrilled to report that I am wearing a suit that I haven�t worn since last summer and the pants are too big. I went shopping this weekend and tried on my regular size and those were all too big too. Perhaps I have (gasp) lost weight? Crazy stuff but I�ll take it.

Have a most excellent Tuesday-

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far