Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-07 - 10:33 a.m.

"Life isn't like a box of chocolates...it's more like a jar of jalapenos. What you do today, might burn your ass tomorrow." Isn�t that the damn truth.

I hate ferrets. I am not afraid of much but they creep me out with their beedy little red eyes. I think they are really rats that have been modified to be very long. Kind of like that slinky dog in Toy Story. Blech. There was this guy in all my marketing classes who insisted on doing all his end of semester projects on ferret related things and he always brought the little rats in for his presentation and I would sit in class with my feet up in case they came slinking on by which they always did because they are sneaky little bastards.

I had a good weekend. Friday, kickball doubleheader. I am still on the injured reserve list and It�s Just a Game Focker kicked some ass � 5-1 and 10-0. I think that our kickball team is pure entertainment. I don�t think you could find a more fun group of smartasses. Nick and Shannon had a party afterwards that was also pretty damn fun. Bikini waxing was a hot topic of conversation...

Saturday, I went to a graduation party and ended up at the Double Gee afterwards. My gimpy leg was killing me so I didn�t go to Riversplash although I am dying to see the Styx tribute band. The Double Gee has got to be the best townie bar around. Where else can you see karaoke sung by Nascore fans, a couple of lesbians and Chris Schubbe? Plus, Neil won a free liquor t-shirt with some chick on the front wearing a thong so you can see her ass which he was so nice to give to me because it was too small for him (which is already in the Goodwill box). I was also quite delighted to run into my favorite lesbian couple friends, Dennie and Tara. Maybe I should have given them my naked girl�s ass t-shirt as I think it would look a little odd if I was wearing it since I am not really a big fan of naked girls.

Sunday I laid around most of the day, followed by a visit to my mom and then dinner at Cathy and Andy�s. I am delighted to report that I did get to play with purple play-dough with Sydney. (see 101 things about me blog�I am a big fan of play-dough, AND the color purple). Life doesn�t get much better except I was hungover and they were drinking margaritas and I don�t really get along with tequila unless it has been disguised by some type of fruit. When FSU and Cathy and Andy and I were in Puerta Vallarta a few years ago, we were playing 7-14-21. The shot called was tequila, my archenemy. Of course, I lost the round and was like no way am I drinking this. Being the good pal that he is, Andy offered to drink half. We were sitting at a bar on the balcony overlooking the pool and there were planters all along the edge. I drank my half a shot, stood up, threw it up in the planter, sat down and finished my beer. Andy says that the kickball team is going to Puerta Vallarta next spring. That is extremely scary-because those 15 people have more damn fun and drink more beer than should be humanly possible.

Have a fantastic week-

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far