Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-27 - 10:44 a.m.

Hello all you shiny happy people

Is it the weekend yet? It�s a new record-90 views of my blog yesterday. That�s a lot of pressure for a young girl to be witty today, especially since I am a little tired and a teeny bit hungover.

I have been ready for the weekend since Monday!! I am ready for kickball too. Since I have been out of town the last 3 weeks, I was going to miss 3 games. But good Wisconsin weather got them all rained out so I gots my cleats shined up and ready for bidness.

I went out on Tuesday night. It was pretty fun. Plus my pal Kathie was nice enough to pick my sorry butt up and drive me around. I was telling them my tale of my horribly bad day a few months ago�It�s kind of funny so here goes: First, I totally fucked something up at work that would have cost me a buttload in commission. (end result-I lost the deal to a competitor), then I got very upset with Shep and I was pretty irritated. So I thought I would unwind by going to the gym. Lucky me, I ran into FSU (Former Spousal Unit). Then I thought I would just call it a day and I was pulling into my parking space and totally scraped my NEW truck on this big pole. I was telling my mom about my horrible, no good, bad day. I told her that the only thing that would make it worse if I found out I was pregnant because it would be the second coming of the Christ child, which would put a tremendous amount of pressure on me. My mom told me that it would be just fine, I was old enough, mature enough and had a good job plus my family would be there to support me. After I picked my jaw up off the floor, I said no Mom, I meant because it would have been the second virgin birth. I thought it was very funny. I don�t think she did. Oh and I ran into Hoover, who told me that Byron is living with some chick. Not that I really care but I thought it was funny because he did email me to tell me that he was not. Whatever.

Anyway, I am ready for camp-a-rama. Plus we are roasting a pig--Pig Roasts rock, although I think that 200 pounds of piggie is a lot of food for 12 people. I think if I ever get married again, I am all over the pig roast. Maybe I should get married again so I have an excuse to have a pig roast. Or maybe not. I volunteered to bring something to camping, so Shep is having me make like 50 pounds of damn pasta salad which I really haven't quite figured out when I am going to do that.

I went to MC and Juanies for pizza last night. It was entertaining as always. Then against my better judgment I stopped at Rita Rae�s FOR ONE BEER,I had seen my pal Neil pull in there when I was coming home from work. All the former GE boys were there. And cute former coworker (see previous Las Vegas post) was there. And it was really quite cool. I think it�s all good, I�ll be interested to see how things go. (and he does adamantly swear that he called me several times in Vegas.) This is all good because neither Tall Steve nor Bryan3 are really floating my boat. Oh and as far as the ONE BEER idea? didn't quite pan out like that. More like several beers, a couple GG and tonics and I think a Jaegerbomb too. No wonder I feel like crap.

Tomorrow, I will regale you with the entertaining story of karaoke last night at the Double Gee.

Have a good one-

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far