Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-26 - 9:41 a.m.

Happy Birthday Jingles!

It�s Jingles (aka my dad) birthday today. According to Spice, he is very busy at work so we will be celebrating on Monday. I wish I had time to run toMilwaukee Mini Donut on North Ave. for him, Jingles loves mini donuts and I am pretty sure he doesn�t know that there is a permanent stand for them. He is used to getting them at fairs and festivals, made by carnies, and those are damn good. I am guessing if they are made by non-carnies, they would be even better. Maybe I�ll swing by on the way back from the doctors this morning even though it�s waaaaay out of my way. I think he would be pretty excited about. I am also really pumped about his birthday present. Can�t tell ya now but I�ll let you in next week.

My sister is also moving this weekend. I�m getting the heck out of dodge. Camping. Yes, I am camping. In a tent and everything. I just broke down and bought the new MaxCold Cooler. It is supposed to keep my items cold and the ice frozen for 5 days in 90 degree heat. Since my last cooler, the Polar Roller, had about an hour before the ice melted, this should be a vast improvement. With the Polar Roller, I would have to stop in Lomira on the way to Lambeau and re-ice. That is MOST inconvenient. I am ready for football tailgating now! (that is a blatant hint for tickets by the way). PLUS it holds 80 12 oz. cans. Giddy-up.

I forgot to put on deodorant today. I think everyone does this once in a while, and for that reason, I had a stick in my Re-ccord. But I guess I didn�t transfer it over to Violet Pilot because the glove compartment did not yield any such thing. So I had to stop at Walgreens and buy some. So I look down the aisle and the sign says �Family Planning�. I don�t understand that one. Shouldn�t it say �Not planning a family�? Because if you were planning on having a family, you wouldn�t really need any condoms. Maybe some K-Y but certainly not any condoms. If anyone has an input on this, please email me. (I don�t think the link here works so [email protected] should fly

Can you tell I am working on my HTML skills? Today is linking and having a new browser window open.

Ok must close some kind of deal today if it kills me!

Have a pleasant Wednesday. And don't forget to watch American Idol so you can see either Diana or Fantasia blubbering away when they lose.

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far