Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-28 - 9:25 a.m.

Well, I would like to report that my friend and loyal blog-reader Michelle did indeed return my call yesterday. She wanted to be sure that I mentioned that so she doesn�t fall on the dreaded people who don�t call me back list. (unlike loyal blog-reader Mike who still hasn�t called me back all week).

I am very messy. I spill on myself constantly and it usually makes me laugh. I used to get upset about it but after the millionth time, it no longer phases me. The president of our company has similar issues so I always make it a point to show her when I spill on myself and it always makes her laugh. A few weeks ago, I was wearing a white sweater. For me to even own a white sweater is a seriously bad idea but it�s from the Limited and it�s really cute. I saw Lindsey Lohan wearing the same sweater in blue stripe (which I also have) so it must be really hip, except she has also bought herself a new pair of breastices and I am really not in the market for that.

Anyway,I was walking into work trying to carry a couple things including a large Diet Coke from McDonalds. I had grabbed it by the top so I could open the door with the same hand. And the lid wasn�t on tight-so I got showered with half of a large Diet Coke. So today, I am wearing a light pink shirt. And I made myself an English muffin this morning in the toaster. With strawberry jelly. So I am walking into the office, look down and see this big red blob. After I realized that I wasn�t bleeding like a stuck pig, it is about a 1� circle of jelly. So I had to go back out to my car and get my only coverup option, my �It�s Just a Game Focker� hoodie sweatshirt. Very professional looking, might I add. So now I look like a dip, I am not sure which is worse, wearing a shirt with a big red jelly stain on it or a sweatshirt that says Focker on it.

Oh, my karaoke bar story. This is so funny. I went out for a few drinks on Wednesday even though I was only going to have one and go on my merry way. So Neil, Shawn and I go across the street to my new favorite hangout, and Shawn thinks it rocks too, the Double Gee, for karaoke night. After a while, Shawn is kind of pacing around. Neil and I were talking and not really paying attention, we thought he was just acting goofy because he was drunk. Then I looked at him and said you have some shit on your teeth. He had been smoking cigars so I thought it was tobacco or something. So he goes down to the bathroom, comes back up and it still pacing around, acting weird. Finally, he comes back and was like ok I have to tell you guys something.I know you think I�m really drunk but I�m not--I got in a fight in high school and my front tooth is half-fake. And it fell off, I just lost it in the bar, I need you guys to help me find it. I think Neil and I almost peed our pants. So we were like ok, we�ll help you look for it. If you haven�t been to the Double Gee, it is not what I would call super cleanly and they have popcorn so there is popcorn pieces all over the floor which when stepped on, appear to be amazingly toothlike in the dimlit bar atmosphere. So we are looking on the floor, few other people help us look and Shawn gets a flashlight. This whole situation is still totally entertaining to Neil and I, not so much to Shawn. So this little karaoke groupie, Debbie, who is kind of a short, chubby lady with a bowl cut hairdo, who spends hours pouring over the karaoke book AND brings a legal pad of karaoke notes with her, comes up to Neil and goes I found his tooth. So Neil offers to buy her a drink and she requests a �white soda�. I don�t think I have been that entertained in a bar in quite some time. Poor Shawn, I think he was going to make a surprise appearance at the dentist. So, I have now seen him without a front tooth, although I still really prefer the full front tooth look

I am trying to take this afternoon off. I had originally had it off, and cancelled it because I�m not going camping until tomorrow. But now that I have to make a buttload of pasta salad, get a haircut, get my stuff together for camping, go see my sister�s new house and play kickball tonight, I am thinking a little time on my hands would be a good thing. I haven�t heard back from JZ (my boss) yet.

I can look at my blog stats and find out how people were referred, for example if they clicked on the link from my posts on the kickball message boards or if they did a google search. Yesterday, someone did a google search for �blog las Vegas hooker� and they got a link to my blog. Today, someone did a search for �happy birthday jingles� and got a link to my blog. I should start putting in random stuff like britney spears sucks dick and see if it gets a hit. Oh wait, I just did. Well, I guess I�ll see if it gets a google hit. Maybe if I put Travis Jervey is a hottie and he does a google search on himself and it hits then he will l realize I am out here... Or not.

Fantastic, I got the all clear to take this afternoon off. Have a splendid weekend! I will be back with all the camping tales that are suitable for public knowledge on Monday. Oh, and I just flipped my damn English muffin with strawberry jelly upside down onto my sweatshirt. So now I have strawberry jelly on that too, damn good thing it's black. Maybe I should only eat white and clear foods from now on.

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far