Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-18 - 9:19 a.m.

WHIVSIV*

Hello- I am back from Viva Las Vegas. Ann and I had a really good time but I am dragging�I can never sleep late when I am there because of the time change. I broke even and came home with about $10 left and no trips to the Tyme machine while I was there so life is good. I can�t wait to go back in Sept for Shannie�s bacherlorette party, it should be a kick ass good time.

It was a quick trip, and the weather rocked. I did learn a few things which I will share with you� a pretty normal looking, not totally skanky hooker is $200, and that is for the whole enchilada if ya know what I mean. Who knew�I thought it would be a little pricier. If you check in to your hotel at 2:00 in the morning and bat your baby blues (or green in Ann's case) a little, you can get upgraded to a 2 story penthouse suite with a balcony overlooking the strip. Driving in Las Vegas blows�never rent a car unless you have to. My FSU (former spousal unit) and I rented cars a lot of the time in Vegas and I guess I never drove. I can hop in a car and drive anywhere, and I do it all the time for work but it�s a pain to have a car there. I also saw a guy buy 300 shots-enough for the whole bar. They were not so tasty but they were free, it was pretty cool. When I get the pic back, I�ll post it. Otherwise, the trip was a good �ol Vegas time. (sorry, can�t divulge all my secrets�see title of today�s blog). A former co-worker was there at the same time and I thought we were going to meet up for drinks, we were staying at the same hotel Sunday but he never called me back. (see #8 below). That is annoying. Um--I don�t want to spend the weekend together, just thought it would be fun to meet for a couple drinks. Goof.

I am in New York Wed-Friday for work so this is about all the blogging you will get from me this week. Sorry kiddies, a girl�s got to put shoes on the table. Or is it bread? I like shoes better. Anyway, I ran across a list I had started a while ago of 100 things about me and some of them were different. So, you are LUCKY enough to get to read them (or not�it�s a free world).

I am so pissed at Gwyneth-she took my favorite girl�s name (NOT!) Apple? That is a great choice. Next week, I will have to post some of the baby names that I have run across � when I am researching hospitals to cold call, if they have online nurseries, I usually take a look and there are some whoppers. MC did meet someone who had a little girl named Scarlett O�Meara. Neat. Maybe she should name her next baby Sarah Jessica Barker. (I am serious. I think that the middle name is PERFECT).

52 random things about me

1. I always buy 2 books of stamps at a time

2. I have a hat that looks like it was Frsoty the snowman�s wife�s hat

3. I have Flintstone and Jetson�s socks

4. I love the smell of oranges

5. I collect snowman

6. baseball hats and ponytails are the best hairdo ever invented

7. I love having my nails done. Toes or feet or both

8. I am very irritated by people who don�t call when they say they will. Or don�t return a call.

9. My favorite socks are Champion with cushiony soles

10. football is the best sport on earth

11. brett favre is the best QB in the NFL.

12. I think he�s hot too

13. I like boys with dark hair and light eyes

14. and who are taller than me and bigger than me

15. rolling rock is my favorite beer

16. I can�t roll my tongue

17. But I can roll my �r�s in Spanish

18. I lived in Spain for 5 months in college

19. I love sleeping with a down comforter

20. kickball is the best sport invented for non-athletes

21. Victoria�s Secret Pear Glace lotion is the best smelling lotion

22. I worked at Victoria�s Secret for about 3 years in the fragrance department

23. It�s where I met Ann, Windy, Rose and Steffy

24. I worked at Casual Corner

25. and J Jill

26. and Express but that was a long time ago

27. Las Vegas is like Disney for big kids

28. I hate the smell of Cinnamon anything (except cinnabons)

a. maybe it�s because I barfed on cinnamon schnapps in college (thanks MC and Martha)

29. but the cinnamon candle Ann bought me is good

30. I wish hats were really in style, I think they rock

31. I love my name

32. but if I get remarried, I would love to have a really funny name like Burns-Bridges or Burns-Wood

33. I normally think hyphenating is dumb

34. I think that I would like to have 2 kids

35. I am a Republican

36. reality TV sucks me in

37. Letterman beats Leno anyday. But Jaywalking is funny

38. I try not to be a know-it-all. Sometimes I need to try harder

39. I rarely see movies

40. Beverly Hills 90210 is my favorite mind-candy TV show of all time

41. I can read a book in a day

42. Magazines rock

43. I really miss some of my friends that I have lost touch with.

44. I love doing nice things for other people.

45. I have a hard time saying NO

46. Making cards is really cool

47. traveling by yourself sucks

48. I love hanging out at my friend�s houses with their kids

49. I love making people laugh

50. I was a lifeguard in college

51. Hellman�s Mayo is the only way to go

52. I make awesome potato salad

53. I was the commish of my fantasy football league for 2 years

54. I have a knack for making funny names for fantasy football teams out of people's names-- like BeelzeBOB, JOHNdaice, Lifestyles of the Rich and Hemes.

*What Happens in Vegas Stays in Vegas (really, I think that they even make you sign a waiver�)

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far