Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-24 - 9:15 a.m.

The Name Game

I am back from New York which I will write about later this week�it was a good week but LOOOONGGG.

I would like to thank the 2 loyal readers, Dansting and JMcG who sent me email-it�s nice to get feedback. I started this a few weeks ago because I had been reading Dansting�s fabu blog for a while and thought it was a super cool idea. Thanks for the feedback Dansting.

Also to my pal JMcG, thanks for the name suggestions which I will include below:

Mike and Jessica Burns-CD�s

Tom and Jessica Burns-Calories

Jeffrey and Jessica Burns-Inhell

William Nelson Phillip and Jessica Burns-Money III

Ronnie and Jessica Burn-Out

I think we also need to add Jessica Burns-Rubber. Although I really do like the nickname JBu, so maybe I should just keep my last name on the next swing. It�s caught on much unlike Jesster which I have tried to kickstart. It hasn�t really been popular despite the fact that I like it.

I read the book The Divinci Code last weekend. It was the best book I have read in a long time. Being a Catholic school girl, there was a lot of thought provoking things in it, although I realize it is fiction�I give it 2 thumbs up.

As you may know, one of my pet peeves is when people don�t return phone calls. You may also know that I have a tendency to take everything very personally, which I am trying to work on. Really. No, really. Well ok, I am not doing as well as I should but I am getting better. So, I was a little irritated that my former co-worker did not call me back in Vegas. However, after a discussion with my pal-slash-portal to the minds of male thinking- Michael, who stated �if I was on a guy�s weekend, I wouldn�t have called you either� or something to that effect. So now, I have removed my undies from the knot that they were in. and that feels much better. And I know that I should never expect a return call from Mike on a guy�s weekend.

As promised, here is my running list of baby names. Yes, these are the actual names of babies:

Socrates Xavier

Mitzner Mitzner (no I am not making that up)

Josiehanna

Serenity Diviana

Bruce Wayne (first and middle names---who's his dad-Batman?)

Xzavier (good alternative spelling)

Thatcher Warren Kezer IV

Pandora Nefertiti

Summer Rayn

Dayton Ace (a boy) (sounds like a minor league baseball or an indoor soccer team)

Kyden Dathan (say it out loud-it sounds like you need adenoid surgery)

Willow Myst

Dallion Danzig

Jesse James (LOVE IT!)

Starlah Susanah

Chevy Jeremiah Mack (what did they name his brother, Pontiac Jebediah Peterbilt?)

Trew Destiny

Ivelice Tiffany (I have Lice??)

Have a great week-I�ll be in town all week�

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far