Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-15 - 9:13 a.m.

I blog

Because it feels good. A couple people have asked me why I blog. I know that my blogs are not extremely exciting most of the time nor are they extremely witty social or political commentaries. But it just feels good dammit. And if it feels good, do it, so that�s why I keep blogging. It�s kind of cathartic and also empowering�I can write whatever I damn well please, and get whatever I want off my chest in a few minutes (because of my superior skills as a pretty fast typer).

I think blogging has only just begun�I was reading that there are now blog ads that are going to become the next annoying thing like pop-ups and banner ads.

I am irritated and bothered by my boyfriend at the moment. I spoke to him this morning and asked him something about work to which he responded, �I am off work today and Monday. I thought I told you�. Oh really, news to me�Don�t you think that is something that would have been nice to share with me, or at least say �why don�t you take Monday off and we can do something fun� or something along those lines. Because last week, we were talking about taking Monday and Tuesday off and going camping. Don�t you think it would have come up like �I already have Monday off� or something to that effect. Exasperating to say the least. Why is it that men have such a problem communicating and why is it that I think I have to take everything personally and read into it? I annoy myself sometimes...

I went to Ann�s house lsat night, her parents and aunt and uncle were in town. This is the aunt and uncle we visit in Florida every year except last year, she went twice, I wasn�t invited, as she went solo and then took her piece of crap boyfriend the second time. Anyway, it was nice to see them, and we played canasta, Ann, Aunt Judy and I even won! I think Ann and I are probably 2 of very few 30 year olds who even know how to play canasta, much less go down to Florida and play it and have fun doing so.

Ok my now crab ass is going to get back to work.

Have a great weekend!
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far