Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-21 - 3:04 p.m.

Wow, humanity doesn�t totally suck

On Sunday at the mall, I bought a $50 gift certificate for my hairdresser. Now this may seem excessive but she normally charges me $45 or $55 for a cut, color and highlight (well, of course this is my natural color�) when it would be $125 if she was at her old salon. She also charged me $20 for my bridesmaid updo when the other bridesmaids paid $50 or so, so I don�t think this is that out of whack. Anyway, I left it at the Gap sitting on a table while I was looking at the jammies. I went back and no dice but today I called and they have it!

Tonight I am doing wings and beer and presents with Ann � doesn�t get much better than that.

Last night, I made a ho-made cake from scratch and everything. The checkout lady must have thought I was on a bulimia binge � 2 gallons of ice cream (cinnamon for the apple pie at Christmas and vanilla for the ho-made Milky Way cake), 10 Milky Ways, and a bunch of other regular store type crap.

I talked to Wonderboy yesterday for probably an hour and a half as he was enroute home to his palatial family compound in Delaware and had like a 10 hour drive. Wonderboy had been a little skeptical about getting involved as he is looking for a new job and may leave Milwaukee. I told WB to just let things between us take their course, one day at a time and if he happens to get a job elsewhere, then we can deal with that if we are still dating. I am one to constantly worry and overanalyze but in this case, I told him I would rather have a month or two of something fantastic then to just say it isn�t worth it and walk away. I can�t remember meeting anyone that I clicked with like we have and who can out smartass and/or outwit me (yes, that is a quality that I hold in highest regard) and I would hate to walk away from that because he may or may not get a job offer somewhere else. We also seem to be cut from much of the same cloth on a variety of issues, the other day he said something about us thinking with the same brain which is about what I thought too.

Anyway, work is slow this week or may be I�m just slow�Since I am going out the next couple of nights I don't see it picking up much from there either...

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far