Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-23 - 10:14 a.m.

Could I be MORE of an adult?

I met Major Trouble for a beer last night prior to the Barker family dinner extravaganza. None of the other folks were there yet so we had probably a 45 minute conversation like adults and discussed things like feelings, his soon to be former bitchy wife, Wonderboy, my feelings about wonderboy, his upcoming divorce, his current roomie Shawn who I went out with a couple times, his dead father and other such items. It was really weird. Then I had to scoot off to the Barkers for yummy seafood stuffed shells alfredo and presents with the girls. I got a new pair of purple jammies, DVD Trivial Pursuit (let the ass kickings begin) and a necklace and bracelet in my signature colors of blush and bashful (ok, just pink but that�s my favorite line from Steel Magnolias). Well, one of about 15 anyway�my work tends to be poufy when I�m nervous. Anyway, Major gave me a jingle about 7:30 to let me know that he was leaving the bar which didn�t matter because I was still in mid-present and pre-dessert so I wasn�t going to be returning to said bar anyway. Then I stayed and helped MC make chocolate pretzel treats for the daycare teachers.

I made this cake to bring that was 100% HO-made and after all that rigamarole of making it from scratch, it was yucky � it was a 10+ milky way concoction between the cake and the frosting (the BIG ones) and a LOT of sugar. Milky way cake + Milky Way frosting = way too damn sweet. For future reference�pick one, make the other plain ol� choclate. hopefully the party potatoes that I am whipping up tonight will be a go. If not, I�ll just melt up a couple more candy bars and throw them in.

Ann gave me a cool sterling necklace and the Favre book on Tuesday when we went out�yeah! I stayed up until about 2:00 reading the damn thing.

I am looking forward to next week, I have a 2 � day work week as I took my floating holidays on Monday and Thursday and we are closed Friday afternoon.

I must scoot off to physical therapy � followed by a root job I mean conditioning treatment and haircut this afternoon. I was originally off today but with the demise of the sales department, I am here and I�ll be jiggered if I was going to reschedule my hair appointment because it would take me another 2 months to get back in.

Wonderboy hasn�t called in 2 days�sniff. Sniff. What the hell Wonderboy-why aren�t you sitting around the family compound in Delaware (Delabunkport?) bereaving the fact that you will be so sad without me for 2 weeks. Neil I mean Major Trouble asked me last night if I missed him (Wonderboy, not Neil) and I told him no but the answer is really that I do....but my sprint pcs bill is probably better off anyway...

Happiest of holidays!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far