Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-19 - 9:57 a.m.

I�m back�

and I don�t have strep. According to Dr. Dumbass at the walk-in clinic, I maybe have mono, and if I have mono, I�ve already been sick for 2 weeks so another week or 2 and I should be in business. Oh yippee. I am so damn tired�

I am not a big watcher of the Olympics but happened to have it on last night while I was laying in bed going through the new stamping catalog for my party on Monday. (as I told MC, since I�m not going to bed to have sex, what could be better than going through my stamping catalog). So I was watching the men�s individual and local Waukesha homie Paul Hamm really bit it flying over the judge�s table but I don�t understand how he got such a high score considering. Jeez, I could fly off the thing into the judges table and I have no vault experience. It kind of reminded me of myself as a youth trying to dance on bars, barstools and bar tables and plummeting off but I was never really a medal contender anyway. So anyhew, he goes to his high bar routine which I know is his best event and nails it. I have never cried before while watching the Olympics. (Packer football yes, Olympics no). Not that I was bawling but it was very cool, probably top 5 sports moments I have ever seen.

I am helping Ann load up her furniture tonight which I can�t really help much with because I am a weakling and my knee is really bothering me but at least I will be there for moral support. It will be really neat if her new boyfriend AND Steve are there since Steve acts like a 3 year old and doesn�t realize quite yet that they are no longer married and she is free to roam about her life without running anything by him.

Ok off to work � have a great day!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far