Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-20 - 2:42 p.m.

One Master�.

This weekend was a-ok in my book. Friday, I just ran a ton of errands and made a bunch of Christmas presents that actually turned out quite cute. I went to Old Navy to buy matching jams for the Barker girls but they didn�t have any in Baby Girl Jr�s size so I had to go to Southridge which sucked but that�s ok. I stopped in at Victoria�s Secret and it was odd-I didn�t know a soul who worked there which seems weird because 5 or 6 years ago when I worked there, I met some of my best friends (Windy, Ann and Rose) and a number of other girls that I used to hang out with. It was a bunch of 20 year olds which I thought was weird as it was an older crowd when I worked there.

Saturday I dinked around in the morning then off to graduation which was at 3:00. It moved pretty slow the first hour then they got done with the speeches and all that jazz and zipped the grads through in about 30 minutes. Then the family went to Benihaha�s for dinner which was pretty good, not great. My family did not seem very jazzed about taking pictures with me all decked out in my cap and gown but we took a couple and that was that. I mean really, I was the first one of my generation on either side to graduate from college and now I am the first one on either side (all generations) to have a Master�s degree but I guess that doesn�t merit a few measly pictures, I mean I only got a 3.79 so it probably shouldn�t count anyway. Then we went to see the Santaland Diaries which was actually 2 one act plays the first of which was VERY stupid and not funny, the second was marginally funny. At least John McGivern was funny in the role, although not hilarious like I have seen him before.

Sunday I did a bunch of stuff around the house, layed around and watched Little Man Tate starring Mr. Harry Connick, Jr. and then went out to watch the Packer game at Kelly�s Bleachers. I had myself a wee old time. Someone (thanks!), I don�t know who paid the bar and food bill which was swell. Joanne and some friend of a friend played PhotoHunt which is always highly entertaining and it ended with me driving through Taco Bell about midnight which is ALWAYS a good idea.

Today I met with Dr. WAD (whose initials were markered on my knee for about 2 weeks before they came off completely) and he said I was going very well and I could ditch the crutches for the most part which is rockin�. This week should be a busy one with the high holidays coming up.

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far