Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-08-29 - 9:03 p.m.

Preggo update

Hiya all readers of Jessterville. I have been laying pretty low on the blog scene, but here�s the latest and greatest �

I have been feeling really draggy and tired for the last few months, bad headaches, forgetful/easily confused, and have had these dry crack things on the side of my mouth. I just thought it was preggo related, but come to find out, I have anemia, which explains a lot (another symptom is paleness but I guess I can still blame that on the luck o� the Irish). Speaking of, I hope Baby P gets her father�s skin tone and ability to tan. So now I am on iron supplements, which should regulate things just fine and dandy.

I failed my glucose test so now I have to go in next week for a 3 hour/4 blood draw test. If I fail half of them, then I will be diagnosed with gestational diabetes. Not the end of the world but just some complications that I would rather not deal with, like a bigger than normal baby, higher rate of jaundice, stillbirth, infant death, etc. Update: I passed, no GD to worry about!

Plus I have these cankles right now that are really sweet. If it was my the cankles, I could deal but then the rest of the foot and toesies swell up and it just is nasty to walk on them. Perhaps I could be carried on a chaise lounge like Cleopatra for the rest of the pregnancy.

I thought I was well traveled � I guess not as much as I thought, I have been to half the states�wanna see?



create your own personalized map of the USA

Baby P has been to a lot of them too, at least 10 or so I would guess.

Ok, I am in NYC this week, staying at a half way decent hotel. I smelled something icky before and went to investigate - one of my neighbors was smokin' a little dope - saweet, Baby P and I love the contact high. Now I am tired so I bid you farewell (plus there is new Queer Eye on)

Have a good one!

Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far