Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-08-10 - 3:11 p.m.

Boring Blog

This week has flown by. Monday, I watched McKinley after work. Actually I picked her up and took her to Grammy and Grampy�s house for a little while. Tuesday, I had dinner at the Barkers, always a hoot. Last night, I went to Kathie�s dad�s funeral then Ann and I grabbed dinner. It was nice to catch up, it�s been a long time since we got together. Tonight, the kidlets are coming over and we have to rip apart the family room so the new carpet can be installed tomorrow. Jon and I have the day off tomorrow, so there will be some fair going, some rummage sale organizing and the like.

Saturday, we are suppose to go to the fair at night to see Tesla, Slaughter and Skid Row but the tickets have gone missing so I don�t know if they will reissue them or not. I am also taking Annie to Build-a-Bear for her 3rd birthday. I took Ellie for hers and boy was I hungover...I will NOT be in that state this time, guaranteed. I will be on my game and able to resist the extra's that I was unable to with Ellie (like the sleeping bag and pillow). But maybe not, those goofy lovies and their little outfits sure are cute...

Sunday husband dearest will be drinking his face off, I mean going to a customer�s golf outing so I will be organizing and rummage sale readying and all that kind of good stuff.

Other than that, not a lot going on. I guess I have a few showers coming up � my mom, sis and MC were on the ball and sent out my shower invites well in advance, turns out my friend Mary�s shower was supposed to be the same day but I guess they are having it the next day now instead but I haven�t seen an invite.

I guess if you really want to break up, have your own reality show on MTV. First Jessica and Nick, then Carmen and Dave. Now Travis and Shanna. I don�t know if I will be able to get out of bed anymore. Hopefully, MTV will stop doing couple based reality shows because it seems to be the #1 predictor of celebrity marriage doom. If MTV comes knocking at our door, I�m slamming �er shut in their faces.

Ok I have a meeting then off to the fun world of my 3 day weekend!

Thanks for reading �
Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far