Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-07-25 - 11:15 a.m.

It is I, super preggo

(If Uma can be a super ex-girlfriend than I can be the first preggers super heroine). Able to sit through countless ball games in the heat with nothing but 45 sunblock and several Ice Mountains to get through. Able to whip up a batch of scotcheroos like nobody�s business. Able to get the junk, food and other accoutrements for 6 people organized to go to Yogi for the weekend without batting an eye. Able to ignore the 10 piles of dirty (and 2 baskets of clean) laundry that haunt her on a daily basis. Able to endure 5-6 trips to the potty in the middle of the night. Able to be called a liar by a customer and laugh it off even though it makes her very angry. Able to put her house back together after having the hardwood floors redone (ok, in theory she can get this done)�

I have been a little stressed out and overwhelmed by life right now and I guess having 90 degree muggy weather and being 6 � months preggers isn�t helping my case. And as a result, I probably haven�t been a very good friend. Hopefully my friends understand and can bear it out for with me, but I don�t really feel like going to a bar right now or even out for dinner most of the time. I have been trying to lay low and get myself organized and feeling like I am in control. It�s working most of the time. Last night, we bought this pantry thing for the kitchen, I need more cupboard space and I know especially when the baby comes, I am going to need room for baby related items (bottles, bowls, food, sterilizer) so I am trying to get us as organized as possible. Considering the source (my lazy ass), this is no easy fete!

I am going to the Dr�s this afternoon, I�ll be interested to see how much I have plumped up as it�s been 5 � weeks since I last went. Plus this baby girl has been giving me a lot of grief in the potty department and my pelvic bones are killing me, some times by the end of the night I can hardly walk. Not to sound like super-whiner but at least my headaches have gone away for the most part.

Ok, baby P and I are going to get back to work now�have a great day!

Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far