Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-05-25 - 8:35 a.m.

A Jessterville update

Well, here I am, 3 weeks married, 4 months pregnant and doing fine and dandy. I am so pleased to report that I have gained about 2 lbs. total with the pregnancy and I think most of them reside in my bodacious chestal region. I am at that point where I don�t really fit into most of my clothes (pants anyway) and maternity is a little roomy but I guess tough noogies, I am starting to wear them anyway.

I can�t believe it�s Memorial Day weekend already and for ONCE it is actually going to be decent weather. Of course, this is the one year that we aren�t going camping. I know what you are thinking, but Jesster, you always go camping this weekend and it�s so much fun. Yes, that is true, but almost all the camping folks have kidlets (all the guys anyway), they all have them the same weekends which happens to fall on Memorial Day this year and only some of them traded weekends. Plus I am preggers, someone else has to work Sunday, etc, etc, so we are just not going. Instead, we are supposed to get together tomorrow night for something fun (maybe Lucille�s Rockin� Piano Bar), there is a golf outing on Saturday that I think I am skipping, and a bbq in the afternoon, so it will still be fun. I can�t really fathom spending a whole weekend sober with a bunch of drunks so I think this will be a good alternative.

Tomorrow, Jingles turns 60. He is very bummed about it. He wanted a big party which didn�t happen, I think he wanted a big hoopla and it just didn�t work�I am preggers and just had a wedding, Shannie has been out of town for 3 weeks and flies in late tomorrow, Shawn just finished his master�s so he�s had tons of stuff to finish up and Betty Jean just doesn�t have the gumption to throw a party, so it didn�t get done. Maybe we�ll have a big 61st for him next year�

I went to my first prenatal yoga class last night with Shannon. (not my sister or my brother�s girlfriend, my friend who is also preggers). It was a really good class plus it is free. The local maternity store holds it which is smart because then you can shop away for overpriced maternity gear after class! My palms, right where they connect with your wrists (the meaty part I guess) are bruised and are killing me from supporting my fat booty in downward facing dog.

I am so looking forward to the summer, we have lots of fun stuff planned, including:
� a possible Father�s day weekend trip to Minneapolis
� 7th row tickets to A Very Hairy Night at the Fair
� a few days at some friends� cottage and then to Green Lake for the 4th of July (which includes Betty Jean�s 60th!)
� a LOT of softball and baseball games
� my goddaughter�s baptism (did I mention I have been upgraded to Auntie Godmother for McKinley?)
� a bunch of softball tourney�s for Jess including a weekend one in Appleton
� Some travel for work (like 3 trips scheduled for June) L
� And other fun Milwaukee stuff like State Fair and various festivals

Ok back to work for me�Have a happy long weekend!

Jessica

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far